Weekend recipe / Original Pictorial details of how I do my own outstanding rabbit barbeque (Step by step) / Learning is the Key.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone, how are you doing today. we are still in the month of August, even though sbd is nowhere to be found. I pray that all what we prayed and requested for in the past Months will be ours. Amen. Back to steemit, I am here to share my knowledge and I hope you will all gain one thing or the other through my rabbit barbeque presentation. (Step by Step)
Like you already know I am farmer and I'm very proud of my work and what I do.
Today been 26/August /2018. It a great day. So I want to share with you how I do my rabbit barbeque. Stay tune. And learn more.

IMG_20180826_070553_477.JPG
Here is my final rabbit barbeque package for home delivery by hand.

My Step 1.
When I got a call from someone who requested for a rabbit barbeque I was so happy and I went straight to the rabbit pen or you can call it rabbit cage, both is allowed. I took one of the fattening rabbit A big male rabbit (A Buck) I actually have a reason behind Me taking the buck rabbit, I took buck rabbit because it already grown old and very big. I categorize it as the biggest and if I want t sell it it will cost #8000 or more. ($22.22). So here we go. After the sampling and picking of the rabbit.

IMG_20180516_183643_396.jpg

IMG_20180826_071435_418.JPG
(This is my big Buck, while trying to select the biggest rabbit for the barbeque)

IMG_20180826_071500_073.JPG
(This rabbit is one year two months old. A Buck.)

IMG_20180826_112224.jpg
(Finally I choose this at the end of my rabbit survey.)

My Step 2.
Back to the barbeque, Now I slaughtered it . How? I put the back leg down and laid the rabbit on the floor and holding the front legs at the same time. You have to be superactive while doing this because it will try to struggle and release itself from your leg and hand. Then I slaughtered the neck at the same time. I will teach you this some day, but now let face the business. After I slaughtered it I poured water to wash it blood for few seconds.
Then , I put on my gas cooker and roast the rabbit fur for about 20mintues. After I was done. I washed the rabbit skin severally with water rushing in the tap thoroughly. So after this step. I started disetting the rabbit into pieces. My required meat size. It depends on individual discretion on this step.
PICTURE REMOVED ( because of some of us who doesn't like to see blood) reason, best know to me.

(This is me doing the roasting of the rabbit fur to make it look more palatable and eatable)

IMG_20180826_113456_618.JPG
(it is done finally, I'm done with the roasting of the rabbit fur. Doesnt it looks so Palatable ?) Hahaha. That's a magic right? Yes. It is.

IMG_20180826_113701_428.JPG

My Step 3.
After I made the rabbit meat in pieces. I washed the meat thoroughly the second time for the fear of small Stones, so after wishing. I poured the rabbit meat into a clean pot already on the cooking gas. I added salt, maggi, onions,seasonings. So I boiled for 4minutes and bring it down and later poured it into the sieve to drain it ,drain the water from the rabbit meat .

Take a look

IMG_20180826_113953_403.JPG
(The rabbit has been disetted by me after washing thoroughly for the first time)

IMG_20180826_114013_426.JPG
(The intestine still intact.)

IMG_20180826_114013_426.JPG
( The kidney still intact as well)

IMG_20180826_114819_285.JPG
(Washing aspect of the rabbit barbeque)

IMG_20180826_114812_442.JPG
(boiling of the rabbit meat commences for few minutes.)
Addition of some recipe like

  • Onions,
  • Ducros Thyme
  • Ducros Curry powder
  • Onga Chicken seasoning
  • Tiger Nutmeg Powder
  • Benny Powdered chicken favoured stock
  • Salt

IMG_20180826_115341_174.JPG(Alreading draining the water from the rabbit meat.)

Step 4.
For this rabbit barbeque, you can easy learn this. I bought riped pepper from the market for the barbeque, so I used hand blender to blend the pepper and poured it into the same pot I used for boiling the rabbit meat. I poured little bit f vegetable oil,blended pepper,cut onions, little bit of maggi, seasonings, I put nutmeg, ginger. I stired for few minutes. After I saw the aroma coming with full force, lol. I added the left boiled rabbit disetted meat in the sieve into the already cooking pepper sauce with huge great flavour. I continued to stir for 10minutes for the sauce to enter the meat very well.

IMG_20180826_120554_125.JPG

IMG_20180826_120539_122.JPG

IMG_20180826_120527_022.JPG

IMG_20180826_120520_228.JPG

Step 5.
I bring the rabbit barbeque down from the fire and leave it to cool down a bit. Then I packed it into my takeaway pack. Ready for home delivery. Please try and place your order. It so delicious 😋😋😋. Good delicacy for the body, mind and soul. I called it 3 in 1.lol.

IMG_20180826_121044_055.JPG

IMG_20180826_121150_941.JPG

What are the benefits of rabbit meat?

I come here with this two reasons that will make you eat at least once a week consume rabbit barbeque no doubt, trust me.

⒈ The elimination of obesity and slimming in the body system:We mentioned that rabbit meat contain a high proportion ratio of protein and very low and low-fat ratio compared to other types of meat (beef,pork, etc , proteins, of course, a very important vital processes in the body and one kilogram of it contains 350 calories and is thus less types of meat in proportion calories that provide the body with so rabbits meats are a good source of protein for people who are obese and want to lose weight.

⒉Food very useful and ideal for pregnant women: I bet you, pregnant women Need a healthy food and quick to digest and rich in nutrients and rabbits meat is said to be very rich in with vitamins, proteins and minerals also the fibers are easy to digest and chewing and with a good taste so it's considered to be a very an important food for pregnant women and children as well.

Here is my proof for the rabbit barbeque.

IMG_20180826_120520_228.JPG

IMG_20180826_070553_477.JPG

Thank you for your time and reading.

@matthewthonyit

AMs3hLG.png

IMG_20180822_062402_948.JPG

AMs3hLG.png

Sort:  

The bbq meat looks delicious but I feel a bit squeamish about the preparation! You're farming rabbits for food, I think? How many do you need to sell each week?

Yeah, the BBQ is very delicious 😋😋. What do u mean by squeamish? Smile.... It depends on how people request for it....

that's looks like a lot of works man!.. seems delecious tho

Yeah, how did u know it a lot of work man! Smile, it took my several minutes. Say 30 minutes to be precise. Thank you.

I help my parent a few times to slaughter a chicken and it takes two of us to kill it and when I know you kill it by yourself and not using some modern machine it's impressive!

never taste a rabbit meat before, how the taste? is it simmiliar to chicken?

I think people should see how their food comes from
Compared to American factory farming, other places are way more humane' I am not a Vegan,,, ,, I have eaten what I"ve caught before, it makes you more in touch imho

Very good post, poor rabbit hahahaha

Smile thank you. But not the way you look at it. 🐇🐇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44