THE DAY I BECAME A MOTHER

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image


For me, the most unforgettable moment in my life as a woman was when I gave birth. It is amazing to know how our body is capable of carrying life inside us for the whole nine months.

Pregnancy is only the beginning of a beautiful journey of motherhood that will unfold once the baby is out. Labor is a pain in the a** that most women have to endure. No pregnancies are alike, each one is different from the other. No one can really tell, its a mystery.

With both my boys, I was induced for labor. My babies were all lazy to move and I was already having discharges. They must be out within 24 hours, the doctor said.

The first one was every five minutes labor interval and with almost one minute duration of contraction. It took me 9 hours before I was ushered to the delivery room. With three pushes he was out. While the second baby, i have had two minutes labor interval and 1 minute contraction. Just imagine I only get to rest for a minute!!! Arrrgghhhhh! The ordeal of motherhood. Then I think almost 7 hours of labor before he came out!

Whew! All the pain and curses are all worth it upon hearing their first cry, upon having the first mommy-child touch. The moment you held your child, it was a glorious moment. I finally became a mother! The happiness was doubled for I was blessed with two children.

My life has totally changed when I became a mom. I no longer think of myself, I put on their needs first over mine. I have had all the bumps, ups and downs of it. But none would made me regret any of it. I love every bit!


I hope this entry is aint too late as I has been pretty busy this week and I forgot to post this one.

Head over @zen-art profile and click MOVE ME for the contest details and it direct you to the original post.

Also, vote for witnesses these equally handsome men who had kept Stemiverse at a balance!!

@c0ff33a

@enginewitty

@derangedvisions

@steemgigs

And a bubble Lady Witness

@thekitchenfairy

received_320300961852885.png


received_297652824154681.gif

received_565174880568695.png
received_384215092111876.png

Sort:  

I congratulate you on your lovely story of motherhood.

Thank you dear friend. It was a memorable one and will truly be treasured for life..

Posted using Partiko Android

Motherhood is definitely a beautiful journey. Everyone of us experience it differently. Until our last breath, we will still behave as a mother even if our children are already adults and have a family of their own.

Yes truly our job is accompanied with a lifelong contract! It does not expire even if our children are old enough to make decisions and have families of their own.

We remain moms till the last of our breaths.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your blog Made me remember My LABOURDAY. The precious memories I hold dear and I forgot the pain going along side the birth experience .

Yeah???.. its great really what we have to go through. The amazing journey of motherhood has a toll on all of us. It somehow makes a SUPER.. hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Its beyond compare!

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish that for every woman to experience

Me too.. but it saddens me to see some new young mamas who dont really appreciate their children just because they were not ready..

Posted using Partiko Android

So true and woman who desparatly want to become a mum and they dont succeed

Yes exactly!! Sometimes life is not fair.. but i guess they need to figure out things as to why they happen

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too.. but it saddens me to see some new young mamas who dont really appreciate their children just because they were not ready..

Posted using Partiko Android

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail with a curie direct follow vote. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Oh wow!! I am deeply flattered by your sweet surprise upvote love.. thank you so much for taking the time coming over.. 😍😀

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a really incredible journey, one that doesn't seem like it will ever end... I hope you enjoy your journey through motherhood....

Its so much better.. yes it never ends, its a lifetime contract, irrevocable!.. hehe

I am really enjoying every bit of it with my boys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Heheheheh! It feels great to know that you are enjoying the journey...

Yes.. you will be too when your time comes.. it is beyond words.. actually no words can describe the feelings you have..

Posted using Partiko Android

😊 I look forward to that time...

I think 90% of all women look forward to the day they become one.. but for now enjoy your single blessedness because once you step to that chapter, it is no going back. Your life will turn upside down and rotate 360 degrees.. hahahaha hey i am not scaring you! 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂 looks like it will be chaotic.. Haha! I am sure it will still be the beautiful kind of chaos... 😃

Chaos are beautiful!! Especially if the culprits are the little children.. hahaha wait till you see how clever they can be.. dont judge them, they are too ridiculous even at a serious moments!

Posted using Partiko Android

Guess how long I was in labor with my first? 44 hours! and then emergency c- section!

then 2nd - 25 hours
3rd - 25 hours

now... NO MORE.
ahahahahahahahaha

but I bless the day I became a mom <3

ahhhhhhhhhhh look at your pink banner!!!!!!!! it looks so great!!!!!!!!!! :)

Woooooah!! 😮😮
How did you handled it?? I was already losing myself at my labor hours and thinking another extra hour of this ordeal i could not take it amymore!

now... NO MORE.
ahahahahahahahaha

Nyahahahahahaha! I think me too no more! Not unless it is 100% sure i am getting a girl! Hahahaha..

but I bless the day I became a mom

Yes! Cheers to that!!

Posted using Partiko Android

i thought i was gonna die!!!!!!!!!! for real!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOL

Hahahaha aint we all?? I mean we kept holding to the last breath! 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80