You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steel Drum Life: Island music bass for a highly respected city official’s memorial and then a surprise percussion request. Part 1 of 2.

in #esteem6 years ago

I didn't realize the first song, we were just enjoying the music. Then I realized it's Stand By Me and I had to re-play the first periscope LOL

EXCELLENT @steelparade @steemseph... thanks for the train teaser.

So was that the wife who hugged one of @steelparade in the middle of playing Can't Help Falling In Love?

Sort:  

Stand By Me was good for that event. I’m glad you were enjoying it. The camera was ontop of my bass amp. 😬 https://www.pscp.tv/w/bf6YnzFtTUtQdldZa3lnRUd8MVJER2xXRWduT2pLTOVtiUjw5ujOrAEAmLUfKFIv4rtxCfDLNoim1IjXEXnB?t=1s

Yeah the trains! I liked that train video @iamstan mentioned too. I think you missed that little party. I saw a truck load of cute kids looking at a big bulldozers.

I can’t tell who he went to see, if your talking about this part: https://www.pscp.tv/w/bf6UfTFtTUtQdldZa3lnRUd8MVlxS0RRUHFaalZHViozdyH58RajByHyHqkQnhHoaXH1dnFh0iT6IGOyBSvK?t=27m7s
There was a mixture of past clients, acquaintances, and family and sometimes both. It’s hard to tell the second time too. Maybe a cousin the second time. I just see a black dress. I kinda missed it... concentrating on being a groovy hypnotic bass n stuff. She came up to us later and hung out for a moment. Very sweet lady.

We did enjoy it a bunch. I like the older songs and your take on those songs are really unique.

Oh well, got lots of people you know at that event then. LOL on the meatballs, I don't know why they do that. Gotta have a bowl for those to scoop into then toothpick to eat them with if they don't want you to fork it.

Gotta go to a Fil-Am catering, they're definitely not that kind from the few I went to. Mostly scoop as many as you want hahaha. They should be all around SoCal, my relatives are mostly from Orange County.

Yeah, it's fun to do some of those older tunes our way. I usually have lots of creative freedom on the bass when we do, but I try to make my interpretation similar. Old and new people both like it. :)

Exactly! "Gotta have a bowl for those to scoop into then toothpick to eat them with if they don't want you to fork it."

We perform in Orange County a lot. Yup, SCOOPS of meatballs, I believe you. Our strangely inactive neighbor @steelparade, the steel drum singer guy, is a "Mestiso" (and a babo too, makes lots puets). He would say that ya'll might be cousins. He teaches me my spectacular tagalog skills. :)

Thanks for your comments.

Hahaha my youngest boy said give 'em an upvote. Tell Mestiso @steelparade we might be cousins! LOL

lol awesome youngest, thanks! yeah, we are all cousins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77