See You Soon, Cagayan de Oro City!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)


Source

In just about a little more than 2 weeks I will be flying back to the Philippines. This time not just for vacation wherein I need to come back here in Saudi Arabia after a month or so but for good. I will be living a simple life again with my family and I’m so excited to see them or be with them again after 4 years being away.

I will be heading to Cagayan de Oro City, the place where I finished my college education, the city where I meet my ex-girlfriend and tied together in the sacrament of matrimony, the place where I establish a family I call my own.

Apparently, CDO (short for Cagayan de Oro) is the subject of my blog for today. It is my honor to present to you my very own city in Northern Mindanao, how wonderful it is to live there and what it can actually offer to its visitors.


Source

Cagayan de Oro is dubbed as the City of Golden Friendship, that means although normally there are also “bad people” around but generally the people who lived there are friendly and accommodating.

Cagayan de Oro is a 1st class highly urbanized city in Northern Mindanao and it is the capital of the province of Misamis Oriental.

Cagayan de Oro is famous for its white water rafting or kayaking adventures, this is one of the tourist attractions in the city, an exciting activity that takes place in Cagayan de Oro River.


Source


Source

Here are few of the places that you should visit when you get a chance to come to Cagayan de Oro City:

A. Mapawa Nature Park – I’m sure you won’t want to miss this place if you are looking for nature trip with your friends or family the place is indeed perfect for hiking or trekking. They also have rooms or houses for rent ideal for family reunions, team building seminars, etc. They have swimming pool, playground, and numerous exciting adventures like water slide, trek, body rappel, cliff jump, horseback riding, zip line and a lot more.


Source


Source

B. Seven Seas Waterpark and Resort – This place is great for family outings, it will be anyone’s next favorite summer destination where you can expect more fun and adventure. Their pools, slides and other attractions are something that not only children will enjoy but everyone regardless of age.


Source


Source


Source

C. Sierra Del Oro - This is located in Indahag Hills, few minutes away from our residence. Sierra del Oro is known for bringing visitors (both locals and tourists) to the highest skies. This is also the place where adults like us can play those games we used to play when we were still young. Indeed this place can help us bring back the memories when we were still little kids.


Source

Here you can enjoy and play at the country largest Ball Pit, Low and High Ropes, Bungee Trampoline, the Maze Adventure, and Zip line. You will also see giants Transformer Autobot heroes like Optimus Prime and BumbleBee, something my kids really enjoyed watching.


Source


Source

So those are just few of the places that you should visit in Cagayan de Oro, Philippines, I will come back for more soon…

Have a nice day!

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Sort:  

Wow! Glad to know you're staying in the Philippines for good Sir @long888. 🙌🏻☺️

Thank you Aimz...I thank God that finally I will be with my family.

Answered prayer jd ni bro. I'm so happy for you. I think your family is even more excited than you : ) May God bless you in your new path and direction in life.

Mao gyod sir and tinood gyod mas excited pa daw sila, I thank God for everything and thanks for your prayers....

Wow have a nice trip pohwz soon! 😂 Totoo na'to uuwi n tlga. Haha. Ako d p rin nakalayas. Hahaha. Darating din ako s ganern.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78