Toothache

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,


 

 

Good morning. The silence is welcoming. But the toothache is persisting. Thank god I have dental appointment tomorrow.

There’s nothing quite like tooth pain. It’s persistent, constant, and when left untreated eventually it becomes agonizing, like now. Like I said, thank god for tomorrow and a friend like Missy who’s willing to front me the money to take care of it.

She seems to understand that my ability to function is quickly evaporating. When the pain invades everything you do its hard to concentrate and focus beyond a simple television show.

But I’m going to try to push through the pain.

It has slowly increased in levels since I woke 45 minutes ago.

Last night I went on Mandy and posted 47 characters for a casting call in regards to Letters to Daniel. 47!

It’s hard to believe it’s that many people to be cast. Most of them only have one scene or two scenes at most. God bless the person scheduling the actors. Which may be me. All I want to do is get on set and direct and get down to the business of making a movie.

I’m counting down to next Monday. I have two meetings with two separate producers. Aaron Allen and Bryan C Martin. Now these two meetings aren’t created equally. One carries considerably more weight than the other.

But both are important.

Say some prayers. I have big dreams for Letters to Daniel. And if things go well I’m hoping that Letters will be seen in theaters.

I think I’d be lying if I said I didn’t dream of Academy Awards and Golden Globes. I think everyone in the business does to some extent. Why not, it’s prom for the creative set.

I’ll be sure to check in and let you know how those meetings go. One of the meetings is in Cincinnati and the other is a phone meeting.

Here’s to putting action behind hopes and dreams.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/toothache/

Sort:  

Welcome @lettersgrrl on Steemit Blockchain!

Join our Discord Server https://discordapp.com/invite/CYVTYnC get free upvotes from bot soon!

You can read simple tutorial: How to join SteemDrake Project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46