Meeting of the Minds

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,


People can be brutal on my bipolar disorder. So can the weather. It’s rainy today so the motivation to do anything is really in toilet. Yet here I sit writing my semi-daily entry into my online journal.

It’s rainy. On the one hand I’m incredibly grateful, it’s been hot as hell and we finally have some relief. It’s only rain and not thunderstorms and tornados. And I managed to get out to a Three Bitches Press meeting and have a pumpkin spice latte. Yes I drank it and yes I fell asleep while two others in my group put their heads together for business sake. Eventually I was awake and participated but I wasn’t at the top of my game.

When it rains it gets into my bones and muscles and the brain is a step or two behind. And if it stays that way for a multitude of days I’m likely to be triggered into a depression.

But I got out today and it was the perfect tonic to this inclement weather. I’m hopeful it clears up by Monday. I have two important meetings and it just won’t do to be in brain fog.

First of all there’s our appointment in Cincinnati with Aaron Allen. He’s the first producer who has actively raised money and been hustling to find funding just as hard as we have. This doesn’t discount John Spalding’s efforts who has been amazing at getting our content seen online and was instrumental in getting me started on this blog and raising Healing Hands Entertainment’s profile.

Second, and quite possibly more importantly, is the meeting with Bryan Martin. That could mean big things for Letters to Daniel. Possibly setting us up for a mainstream breakthrough.

So I would prefer a sunny day with blue skies and fall like temperatures. Of that course that doesn’t guarantee a cooperative day with the disease but it certainly would be a good way to set the stage for a productive day.

It was a no on Bounty Hunter but she recommended I try Netflix with it. If I knew someone with Netflix I would definitely pitch it there. But alas I don’t and I don’t have representation. Catch-22.

The casting of Letters to Daniel teaser trailer is coming along. I wish the original actresses cast would be more cooperative but I suppose a 4 year wait might test anyone’s faith. But we have to go with fresh faces and a voice over actress and a composer. I’m anxious to cast this. Missy is dragging her feet. But that’s nothing new. When it comes to the film stuff Missy always drags her feet. She would say I rush. Meh.

Back On Top is in limbo as well, I need to cast the second male lead. But they’re weighing a party invitation against the film. There’s more to the story than but I hate being in a state of flux.

The only short film with all aspects tied down is The Therapist to be filmed November 10th.

I’m looking forward to finishing this script and starting on a new one. And I’m waiting to hear back on Gemini Rising. Fingers crossed.

And I’m waiting to hear back from George Lee. I’ll give him three months. That’s the typical turnaround. Not twelve days.

It tests a part of me that isn’t the strongest. My patience. Say a few prayers for me.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/meeting-of-the-minds/

Sort:  

@lettersgrrl, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations @lettersgrrl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45