Life With Pets

in #esteem5 years ago

anmye8.jpg

After moving into the new place, @enjiliew and I had these three babies staying together with us. All are senior poodles which are very attached to us. Two of which are with @enjiliew since the beginning while the straight face looking male poodle is a recent adopted one.

It is a whole new experience for me to have pets at home. At first, I was very reluctant to have them as I think it was very time consuming and I could not be there for them all the time. However, after a while getting use to the schedule and commitment needed, it became easier and things had changed, especially within me.

I would like to list down a few points that I personally experience and it is good to consider when having a pet.

1.You get to cuddle with them, it is really stress relieving!

Well, what's the point having these cute babies without getting to play with them? That is definitely the most enjoyable moment when they are in the mood to play (most of the time, yes they are in play mood). You can pat on them, grab their buttocks, play with their silky smooth fur (poodle has less problem with coat quality) and play catch (only Benji, the biggest poodle plays that). Seeing their cute faces and "watery" eyes, it will just melt your heart. When you are damn stress, go and hug them and play with their fur. It definitely reduce a lot of your stress while you are pampering them.

2. You learn about prioritizing, seriously.

First thing waking up is not about our self anymore, it is to bring these babies to outside and get them to pee and poo. If not, it will be another extra work for us to clean the house. Then, we would need to think about their meals which is day time and night time. Thus, there are really commitment there to be there for them at least to fill up their tummy and making sure they are healthy. To be honest, I never thought I am able to do this as I was thinking, even myself may have been so tired and can't even have a good rest. However, when it really comes to these responsibility, it create a good motivation for us to move on and take up the challenge.

3. You pick up knowledge and skills that you never had before.

Before having these pets, I would not know a thing about pets. I have experience with pets but just a very brief one where I play with them and feed them with some food like bread, snacks which are not healthy and may get them being more choosy on their food. After having them, I learned a lot from my wife, @enjiliew who is a veterinarian herself. There are so many to learn like how to keep them clean, how to get a good diet for them, how to feed them with medicine, how to provide them with good supplement, how to leash and more. I had some stupid moment where I fell and had injury all over my legs and arms because I tripped while running together with one of my doggy. Thus, I learned that never run with them but to be in control.

4. Your perspective to the world will change.

Getting together with pets get me understand more about the role of pets in the society. We see a lot of strays in our local community and we would pity them. Yet, we need to know how strays came upon and where can they go. There are shelters in each states that could accommodate those strays. However, it is best that before owning a pet, we must be responsible for the pet and understand that it is a life long commitment. If we as owner really cannot accommodate the pets anymore, do pass them to the shelter and not abandon them on street. There is a lot of empathy and humanity involved that really soften myself and my view towards the world. No doubt that there are a dark side of everything, including the issue of strays. Still, we could do our best to reduce and even eliminate the issue with the right understanding and knowledge (by spaying). My wife also mention that it is best to adopt and not to shop as it will get more people to breed, creating more "supply" to cater the demand. Then, if the "supply" are "expired", those poor soul would most likely be abandoned.

Our Mission

In my previous write up about our start up, Vetamind, we highlight that our mission is to create a balance well-being for the pets and also the owners. In order to achieve that, we are creating a place where people can find information and products about pets. We believe that by helping pet owners to get to the right information, skill and products, it will improve the life quality for the pets. It not only benefits the pet but also the owner.

You can read up more by clicking the link below:

Read More About Owning A Pet

t19k0k.jpg

Sort:  

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ kimzwarch!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 51 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85