#358/365, The end of flooding, life goes on with golden sunset, หลังนํ้าท่วมพระอาทิตย์ตกเป็นสีทอง, the OPED project.

in #esteem6 years ago

Three weeks of flooding has ended with some ponds of water waiting to dry off by sunshine. I have a shallow pond which was meant for becoming a lotus pond. But it has turned into a small fish pond during the flood.

image

image

Villagers have been coming to this pond with nets and fishing tools to get some fish since the flood water came up to about 1.50 meters. That’s why most of the trees and plants perished under water. I heard that some villagers caught very big fish from my flooded land.

image

The water in the small pond will dry up in about a week which means that the remaining fish would all die. So, I told my local friends to get the remaining small fish to be released into his bigger fish pond. They came in the evening with a big blue net which they dragged from one end of the pond to the other, chasing all the fish inside the net. My gardener and a local boy joined in the fun.

image

The boy got a bag full of ‘cherry’ shells and they all picked up the small fish to put into the bucket. These are going to grow up into big fish in a few months’ time, then they can make some extra money. At the same time, the evening sunset started to turn very dramatic and beautiful as if to console me about my dead trees. The sunset was telling me to start making plan to plant my forest of fruit trees and mixed hard wood trees again. Some of my friend have started to donate tree saplings to me; others have promised to give me their small plants to me soon.

image

สถานการณ์นํ้าท่วมสามสัปดาห์ที่ผ่านมา ได้ผ่านพ้นไปแล้ว ระดับนํ้าในแม่นํ้าโขงลดลงไปสี่เมตร ตั้งแต่ทางจีนหยุดปล่อยนํ้าออกจากเขื่อน ตอนนี้ก็เหลือแต่นํ้าที่ขังตามที่เป็นแอ่ง และที่สระบัวของเราได้กลายเป็นบ่อพักของลูกปลา ที่ชาวบ้านแอบมาดักจับปลากัน บางคนจับปลาได้ตัวละสามสี่กิโลในสัปดาห์แรกของน้ำท่วม อีกไม่นานนํ้าในสระจะแห้งและปลาก็คงตายหมด เราจึงบอกให้ชาวบ้านที่เป็นเพื่อนกัน ให้มาจับลูกปลาไปปล่อยในบ่อปลาใหญ่ที่บ้านเขา

image

image

เพื่อนบ้านก็เอาแหสีฟ้ามาเดินลากจากปลายสระข้างหนึ่ง ไปจรดอีกข้างหนึ่ง เขาได้ปลาตัวเล็กๆหลายร้อยตัว ปลาใหญ่โดนคนอื่นมาจับไปหมดแล้ว งานนี้คนสวนของเราก็เข้าร่วมด้วย และเด็กที่ถีบจักรยานผ่านมาก็ลงมาเล่นด้วย เด็กได้หอยเชอรี่หนึ่งถุง ทุกคนช่วยกันจับลูกปลาใส่ในถังน้ำ เพื่อเอาปลาไปปล่อยในสระต่อไป ขณะที่ทุกคนกำลังยุ่งอยู่กับการจับลูกปลา เรามองดูพระอาทิตย์ตกดินที่กำลังเปลี่ยนสีจากสีเหลืองเป็นสีทอง เหมือนพระอาทิตย์ปลอบใจเราที่ต้นไม้ตายเป็นร้อยกว่าต้น และกำลังบอกให้เราวางแผนแลูกป่าต้นผลไม้ และป่าไม้เนื้อแข็งผสมกันไป ตอนนี้มีเพื่อนเริ่มให้ต้นไม้เราแล้ว คิดว่า เราคงต้องพยายามทำความฝันที่จะปลูกป่าให้เขียวสักสองไร่ ไว้เป็นที่พำนักของนกและแมลงต่างๆ ต่อไปเพื่อนๆจะได้มานอนกางเต็นท์ดูดาวในหน้าหนาวได้ด้วย

image

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Beautiful sunset!
It was the right decision to release a small fish, let it grow!

Thank you! I hope they will survive and get bigger.

Posted using Partiko iOS

First of all, I'm happy to hear that the flooding has ended.... I would like to console you about your dead trees, too. Cheer up! I do really hope that you will have plenty of fruit trees and other plants in your garden as before!

It's good that you allow your friends and the villagers to catch those little fish from your pond. These can increase their income indeed..... You are very kind to them.

Yeah! It would be fun for the boy. When I was a child, I love to catch fish like this, too!

The sunset is really magnificent with golden color! Great shot! ;)

Thank you very much fir your sympathy! I will have to discuss with my friend who knows a lot about trees before starting planting trees again.
I hope those fish will grow bigger and fatter in a larger pond. That little buy had a good time playing with mud too! He’s very funny!

Hope to see you in Nongkhai when the trees are big!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome! Hope you can start planting a lot of trees very soon and I look forward to seeing the pictures of them with much interest. I would love to see you in Nongkhai in one day, no matter the trees are big or not..... ;D

Thank you for the encouragement. We are in the process of choosing trees and plants to populate the land in October. Hope to see you here one day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad to hear that! Hope to see you one day, too! ;)

A stunning sunset shot @kaminchan and I'm very pleased to hear that the flooding has ceased. I hope all those little fish thrive and grow up to be big an healthy one day. It must have taken a long time to collect them and transfer them so I hope the hard work pays off.

Thank you very much for your encouragement. It didn’t take that long as they were four people picking up those fish. I’ll find out how these fish are doing in the future.
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's very nice of you to have someone saved those little lives. :)

Thank you very much! Hope they grow big and strong.

Posted using Partiko iOS

ภาพพระอาทิตย์กำลังจะตกน้ำสวยมากๆ เลยค่ะ

Posted using Partiko Android

Yap! Sunsets in this season are very nice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

คุณขมิ้นชันเขียนหนังสือขายได้เลยนะค่ะ เขียนน่าอ่านน่าติดตามมากค่ะ

Thank you very much! You will be the only customer! Haha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T02:53:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1213.05/200.00
Total Photos: 167
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

How nice there is always good after the bad they say :)

Hopefully there will be lots of positive actions from now on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure there will be :)

Finally the flood diminished! To plant a forest garden is a really good idea. I wish you good luck for this project !!!

Thank you very much! I will have to do something about the contour of the land. If possible, I will have to raise some money to dig a big pond too.
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

super beautiful sunset ^^/

Thank you very much! The Sun was kind to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94