#301/365, Full moon and lunar eclipse day:วันพระจันทร์เต็มดวง, the OPED project.

in #esteem6 years ago

Well, this is not an astrological blog! Not yet any way. But I have been fully aware of the surging energy today.

image

The cloudy and grey weather made the day more suitable for sleeping and resting. It’s public holiday so the traffic is very light. However, all the roads leading to nearby seaside resorts have been very busy with traffic. We have four days’ public holiday! On the spur of the moment, I asked an old friend to meet me for coffee in the city center.

Something has been lurking in my mind, I have to air my opinions against my friend’s spending lots of money for a ticket to the latest and famous speakers of a talk-show on life-coaching. I was quite afraid I would lose my friendship because of my honest opinions today! Being a full blood moon and a powerful eclipse day, I tried very hard to steer my emotions in a positive dimension. But, being direct with kindness, I could manage to reflect my thoughts openly.

image

Because my friend had a solid faith in my good intention, the final outcome turned out very positive! I was so glad I could persuade my friend to start searching and reading some basic texts on Buddhism and Krishnamurti’s teaching. Most Thai people I know never read any books on Buddha’s teachings, they just follow the rituals and traditional customs. By reading the texts, our brain could start to digest, investigate and contemplate the words of old wisdom. Perhaps something will become applicable and click for answering some of life’s questions. This kind of personal or inner wisdom has to be derived by learning and doing, not by following a guru’s sermon.

image

So, after all, this eclipse and Buddhist holy day has turned out to be quite positive for me and my friend. I was so lucky that my friend really listened and paid attention to my effort. I saw that there was not much time left for living, about fifteen years or less (I am psychic, but that’s another matter), so I would like my friend to get out of the hopeless and helpless kind of mentality.

It’s time to have passion for living everyday with positive thoughts and hopes. Believing in oneself and trying out things, by trial and error, so that self-confidence can grow naturally. There is no need to depend on some guru’s or expert’s sermons. I told my friend to stop trying to please other people all the time. That touched a soft spot but accepted as being accurate.

image

One has to breathe by oneself, one cannot ask someone else to breathe on one’s behalf! The basic Buddhist teaching is to be self-reliant or to ‘depend on oneself’. The Buddha had two of the best meditation instructors in the country at that time. He still had to wander into the forests to find out his own methods of meditation for his own enlightenment. The finger that points to the path is not the path. Attachment to the finger or teaching does not help with the journey. Finally, one has to walk the path by oneself, one cannot hire someone to walk the difficult path.

image

My drive to and from the meeting place has been grey and dull which was good for balancing the bubbly energy of the full moon. You know that lunar eclipse’s influence lasts up to six months!!

image

วันนี้เป็นวันสำคัญทางศาสนาพุทธ พระจันทร์เต็มดวง และมีสีแดง กับมีจันทรุปราคาด้วย แต่อากาศทึมเทามีเมฆหนาแน่น เหมาะกับการนอนพักผ่อนมาก แต่พลังของพระจันทร์ทำให้เรานัดเจอเพื่อนเก่าที่ในเมือง เรามีความในใจที่ต้องบอกเพื่อนไปตรงๆ เราไม่อยากเห็นเพื่อนไปเสียเงินมากมาย เพื่อซื้อตั๋วไปฟังการพูดโดยนักพูดที่มีชื่อเสียงมากที่จะมาเมืองไทย เราคิดว่าวันนี้คงต้องเลิกคบกันแน่ๆ เพราะเราคงพูดไม่เข้าหูคนแน่นอน

แต่วันนี้เป็นวันที่ดีเกินคาด เพราะว่าเพื่อนเราเชื่อว่าเราพูดไปเพราะ ความหวังดีจริงๆ แม้เราจะทำให้เขาโกรธ เพราะเขาไม่เคยมีคนมาพูดตรงๆแบบนี้มาก่อน แต่เขาไม่สามารถโกรธเราได้นาน เพราะสิ่งที่เราพูดเป็นจริง เราดีใจมากที่เขารับฟังและนิ่งพอที่จะคิดตาม เราก็บอกเพื่อนตรงๆว่ามีเวลาใช้ชีวิตได้อีก ไม่เกินสิบห้าปีหรืออาจจะสิบสองปี เราอยากให้เขาเริ่มศึกษา และอ่านหนังสือ หรือตำราคำสอนของพระพุทธเจ้า และกฤษณมูรติ เพื่อบางทีอะไรบางอย่างอาจจะเป็นประโยชน์ต่อการดำรงชีวิต และช่วยตอบคำถามบางอย่างในชีวิตได้. คนไทยส่วนใหญ่ที่เรารู้จัก ไม่มีใครอ่านหนังสือคำสอน หรือตำราทางพุทธศาสนากันเลย โดยมากจะทำแต่พิธีกรรมและทำตามขนมธรรมเนียมประเพณี

image

เราอยากให้เพื่อนเริ่มเอาตนเองเป็นที่พึ่ง เหมือนคำสอนของพระพุทธเจ้า ที่บอกพระอานนท์ให้ยึดตนเองเป็นที่พึ่ง คนเราต้องหายใจด้วยตนเอง เราไม่สามารถจ้างวานให้คนอื่นหายใจแทนเราได้ เราต้องลองผิดลองถูกบ้าง ทดลองด้วยตนเองจะได้มีความเชื่อมั่นมากขึ้นโดยธรรมชาติ ถึงเวลาที่เพื่อนต้องใช้ชีวิตเพื่อตนเอง. อย่ามัวแต่ใช้ชีวิตเพื่อเอาใจคนอื่นๆ เพื่อการยอมรับเป็นการตอบแทน มันจะทำให้เป็นคนอ่อนแอไม่รักตนเอง

การติดยึดคำสอนซึ่งเปรียบเสมือนนิ้วที่ชี้บอกทางเดิน ไม่มีประโยชน์ เพราะนิ้วที่ชี้บอกทางเดิน ไม่ใข่ทางเดิน และคนเราก็ต้องเดินทางที่ยากลำบากด้วยตนเอง หากอยากจะไปถึงจุดหมายปลายทาง คนส่วนใหญ่ติดยึดคำสอน แล้วใช้เป็นเครื่องมือเปรียบเทียบ และตัดสินคนอื่นว่าใครเคร่ง ใครไม่เคร่ง เหล่านี้ก็มาจากอัตตาอีกนั่นเอง การมีสติรู้เท่าทันตนเองตลอดเวลา ไม่ใช่เรื่องง่ายเลย ภาพการเดินทางวันนี้มีแต่เมฆและความมืดของท้องฟ้า แต่พระจันทร์วันเพ็ญส่งพลังไปทั่ว

image

Wishing you a very peaceful weekend.

Cheers.

Sort:  

You are indeed a very good friend! I really can't stand life coaches!!! I have really not been feeling myself these past few months. I am very restless and prone to panic attacks.

I am not surprised with the feeling you just described. It had been quite challenging for me to maintain my balance and composure too. What is happening in South Africa is quite worrying.
The cabal or elites wanted to get the black people to kill the whites so that this will create crops failure and famine, and ensuing riots and more disorder. Lots of farmers are emigrating to Russia.

If the struggle between the white hats and black hats are not global, then some countries will still be interfered with by those embedded groups of stooges and pawns.

You probably picked up on their dark and secrets meetings and planning for South Africa.
We need a lot of prayers and positive vibrations to cancel out the negative ones.

It's really useful to use lots of crystals for protection.

P.S. The ticket prize for this famous life coach is very expensive. I saw their Youtube PR thing! Terrible people who dare to tell people that they have solutions to everyone's problems!

Also the big church evangelists are just as shocking.

They have all been given their orders! These secret societies and sleeper cells are really a drag.
Even here in the capital I have traced at least three lodges of this secret society. There are branches in some provinces as well. Moreover, I knew that some politicians have been under the order of their masters.
What about other places and people who I have not known about their dark associations! Lots more!

Some graduated from the same college as mine, some even used the freemason symbols for their high profile consulting company. These rich elites are up to no good at all! Most ordinary people haven't got any clue.
Only the patriotic expats and well educated people here have some inkling of the dark side.

I pray for their meetings with the Almighty God very soon!

I feel the darkness around very deeply. My newly moved fishtank has lifted my spirits.

The good news is that the dark side is very desperate and felt their back against the wall.
So, they'll use all kinds of tricks including the dark ones to beseech the dark energy.

Stay the positive course. When you feel just right and compassionate, try to send out positive thoughts of kindness and compassion and white light to protect, as a shield, all around your house and property. Ask you angels to come and help in this 'ceremony'.

Where did you place your fish tank at the moment?

In the corner of my lounge.

Good article..... After reading, I may have to read some basic texts on Buddhism teaching..... It's great to have peaceful mind these days that I'll try to do so..... You are very kind to your friend.

Thanks for sharing your story with us. ;)

Thank you for our very kind comment.
I also forgot a lot of what I have read. It's always good to read this kind of books! Very good energy for the heart and mind.

You're welcome! I absolutely agree with you, it's very good energy for the heart and mind, for sure.... ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-27T15:49:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1044.05/200.00
Total Photos: 141
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I think that friends should not take offense at the advice of their friends.
Friends should hear what they are told.
All to think (maybe not at this hour), listen to yourself and, to draw a conclusion.
Many years have passed since I read about Krishnamurti.
I like in him that he does not share people by religion, does not force him to act.
Teaches a person to be free - and that's enough!

Wow! You know about Krishnamurti! Not many people read his books. I went to see his school in England many years ago and stayed at the retreat center.

In essence, his teaching is very similar to Buddhism. I like the meditation room or quiet room at the retreat center.

Yes, I know, and not only about him.
I read Omar Khayyam Nishapuri and others.
I know about Sathya Sai Baba.
I'm interested!

Have a nice holiday :) Keep calm in the traffic :)

Thank you very much. I will have to think of your beautiful photos of the sea to calm myself!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kaminchan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79