365 Days Writing Challenge & my child hood story: "Words of wisdom"

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear steemians, To err is human. Maybe its human instinct to do error. We try our best but still we commit a lot of mistakes in our daily life. In this way, we learn a lot of things. People who learn from their mistake is to consider to be wise and who don't is consider naive.
bstysbr6au.jpg
source:pixabay
The error is a learning tool to improve your skill and give you wisdom. If you do errors unintentionally it's a mistake and if you do the same intentionally it's a sin and some time crime. Friends your are wondering about why I started my post with an error.so here is the reason

jhikv2tcyd.png
source

Instead of writing day # 204 I mentioned day #205 in my post. Luckily people didn't notice this. but still, i think it needs to be addressed so I changed the day. As I received a good number of likes in my previous post so it's my duty to remain loyal with all readers.

Dear steemians if you are a regular user of my blog you already know @mydivathings. She started a nice #365days writing challenge. In this challenge, she shares a picture and you have to write to story according to the pic. If you want to do this challenge. click click here. Now I would like to share my childhood lesson in Day#205 story

Day# 205 Pic Prompt
zdo7bq5dn9.jpg
Source

Dear Friends, I spent my childhood days in a small beautiful village. There was a beautiful garden adjoins the small lake which was not far from my home.It was a perfect picnic spot. Kids mostly enjoyed in the garden and elder people loved to do boating and fishing in the lake.My grandfather was fond of fishing so he often visited the lake. We also accompanied him but he never gave us the liberty to visit the lake. So our entry was restricted to the garden.
wh9i5a0ozb.jpg
source: pixabay

The garden was very beautiful we used to play hide and seek.The view of the the lake really fascinated us. One day we had a chance to go lake as our grandfather was busy with his colleague so we took advantage of the scenario and entered the lake area. We were so jubilant to see clear water. Water was flowing. Small fishes were swimming in the water.

ohn9f6eo6v.jpg
source: pixabay

It was a dream comes true for us. There were lifeguards present who didn't allow us to move ahead. So we sat on the rocks and started throwing pebbles in water. As pebbles touched the water it dipped down and splashed a lot of water. Our tough luck that in doing this process grandfather caught us. He was very furious why you came here without permission. He banned our entry towards lake area for an indefinite period of time. We felt very bad this day but time passed away quickly and we forgot what happened to us?

After one decade our grandfather asked us kids you are now grown up.I will take you to the lake and will give you some life lesson. Their amazing lessons are still in my memories. I would like to share it with my fellow steemians. We visited the lake in the evening

l01iom79o9.jpg
source: pixabay
grandfather collected a few stones and we sat on the big rock. Grandfather asked us to throw a few stones in the water. When we threw stones dipped in the water some water splashed outside. He smiled and said kids this should be the aim of life. Just lived like water
g0db1j4pqa.jpg
source: pixabay

Kids checked the behavior of water whenever stone hit the water. The water shows good gesture by facilitating the stone, without considering the intention of stone. So you do the same and always help others in the same way without any expectation. Whatever is his/her objective? Give him the space just like water. In this effort water sacrifice, some water but water is kind enough to adjust the stone. This is the true example of sacrifice. Some time life needs a sacrifice. God Love those who love HIS humanity so be kind to others and try to facilitate every people around you and your surroundings. The second lesson he taught us that lets the object decided itself if he wants to float or wants to dip in the water. Those who remain loyal to the people and Love the humanity always swim in the water those who show ego and disgraced dips in the water. This is the simple rule of life which I learned from my grandfather. He was no more in this world. May his soul rest in heaven. His golden words and memories are still in my mind and heart

Hopefully you will like my today story. I wrote this from the bottom of my heart. Your words of encouragement will give me more motivation. Thank you for reading my post. Have a nice time. All the best for lovely weekend ahead. Keep in touch
@kamchore

o0s3mikf8p.png

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱

Android devices Click Here
IOS devices Click Here

Download eSteem Surfer for
your PC💻

Available for all OS Github click here

Sort:  

Some of our best stories are from our childhood.

Nice memory with your grandfather!

Thanks for your support @diabolika:)

in this article i like all photographs, so nice infromation

Kindly read the story before commenting @sachin1989 Have a nice time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33