Naked Ale serves as Fire Extinguisher!!

in #esteem6 years ago

Naked Ale serves as Fire Extinguisher!!

image

After watching all the racing as described in my post Air-Cooled VW Drag Racing, my wife was not in the mood to cook, so we decided to go and have a bite to eat at Joe Mexican our local Mexican restaurant. In anticipation of the HOT food, I ordered a nice Ice Cold Beer, to extinguish any burning of the mouth / throat with immediate effect!!

image

I decided to go for a craft beer, named Zwakala Ale.

image

Above and below you can see the bottle, this beer actually won a beer trophy, as stated on the bottle, and is brewed in the Limpopo Province of South Africa.

image

Zwakala means come closer, and I did just that, I got up close and personal with this beer!! They say, this beer has caramel notes, which I did not get, but the crisp hoppiness was there, and I liked it. The beer came in a 340ml bottle and has 5% alcohol.

image

The beer pours with a nice fluffy white head.

image

The beer comes in its own branded glass, which I like, and it has a nice golden syrup type color!!

image

image

As I stated we actually went for something to eat, and the food arrived, fortunately it was not to hot to handle, and there was no need to extinguish any flames, non the less, I still finished the beer as a precaution, it would not be nice to be caught of guard with some burning going on!!
(As you can see the title of this post is a total lie!!)

image

The Mexican food was delicious, the beer was great, this was a very nice end to a great day!!

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did creating them.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone at Joe Mexican Restaurant, Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

Terimakasih.tolong vote dan saya akan jadi teman pertama anda @sabiha143

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81