Everyone have happiness, don't know how to express it.

in #esteem6 years ago

A beautiful wealthy woman who loves to dress up in a luxurious fashionable costume. She has everything but seems not happy in her life, something she disappointing in her life. She went to a psychiatrist for counselling. She said " My life is full of tears. Since I have everything I still feel empty, lack of peace and happiness. Please tell me the way to my happiness."

55e92bb2093ad0657d0d5ea0ff0f6f76.jpg

SOURCE

The psychiatrist said "Don't worry I have a solution for this, you please visit tomorrow. "

The next day when she went to the counselling, the psychiatrist brought a poor woman and told her to tell her story to the wealthy woman. And she started to telling her story "Five months back back my husband died in Malaria, after that my son died in an accident. I have no one. I could not sleep, couldn't eat, couldn't laugh with anyone, I thought I could finish my life."

"Oh my god!" the wealthy woman shocked.

The poor woman proceeded "One day a cat sat down wet in the rain, there is no shelter for him. I brought him inside my house and gave some milk to drink, It drank the milk and gave me beautiful touch with his tongue to my feet and licked my toes, I felt so happy. For the first I smiled after five months."

Pablo-Picasso-Paintings-woman-with-cat-1900-300x260.jpg

SOURCE

"Oh great then.." her story increases the wealthy woman's curiosity.

"Then I asked myself a question, If a little thing that I did to a small cat rejoice over me, why do I do this for many people? I thought to being happy in my life by helping others. Since that day I started helping people what ever I can do " she continued
" I served the sick, I bought book for poor students, I fed food for street dogs, Today I am enjoying my life, I have many relatives, I sleep well laugh well"

"Oh really !" the wealthy woman surprised and she understood that happiness is not just money, but happiness is to make others happy. She thanked to counselor and stared helping others by her charity trust.

💚THE END 💚

Short story authored by @jyoti-thelight

Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post I would like to thank all my well wishers, supporters and upvoters.

jo.gif

Sort:  

I think you are right . . a money-centered life usually won't produce lasting happiness.

P.S. I upvoted this post!

We can't buy happiness with money, thank you for the feedback

Good message, u are quite talented. Previously i saw your post about offering your service of making footers for other. Keep going.. all the best

Thank you keep reading my posts, I do so, Nice to meet you

Ofcourse i will follow people with good content like you...feeling the same. Where are you from?

Happiness is to help make others happy... I really like that. One of the big things that helped me to realize that I should be happier, is that there are so many people that have it worse off than me.

Yes, we should help those who are really in trouble or needs help, thank you for the comment

I do it when I can. Right now I think I've been the one being helped a lot x'D

"Genuine happiness" is not in material things.
Having real friends and loveones whos always there does ❤️

Beautiful story with a message ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99