My ULog For Today, Friday the Fourth of May

in #esteem6 years ago

It is past midday right now and I decided to come online and make my #ulog for the day. Yes my day is not yet gone, but I will update this post if any thing interesting happens during the rest of the day.
So I woke up this morning giving thanks to God. My sleep last night was peaceful as rain fell. I'm sure you're familiar with how nice it is when rain falls in the middle of the night while you're sleeping. There's this name given to that feeling of bliss and tranquility we experience when we are indoors while a rain or thunderstorm falls. It is called chrysalism.
So let me not deviate from what I was going to say. I woke up this morning feeling good and went to prepare for school. I recently finished secondary school, and currently, I'm teaching in a primary school pending when I get admitted into a university.
That was how the bus delayed coming and I had to take a bike to school. The proprietor is kind of strict and comes down heavy on the staff whenever he feels we are slacking.
Ever since I have been in class, trying to make these kids grab something new today. It always sounds funny to me when we have to read comprehension passages. No matter how hard I try to maintain a straight face, there's this boy in the class who manages to make words sound comic when he is pronouncing them.
Hopefully with time he'll get better as he performs remarkably well in other subjects.

So here I am right now, sitting behind a desk writing this, with my students in front of me busy attempting to solve some maths problem I wrote down on the board.
One thing I enjoy about teaching is that when I get tired of screaming and remonstrating, I just put up a classwork and leave them to it. By the time they are through, I'll be welk-rested.

I think I have to go, one of them is about submitting. And that's what I have been doing all day steemit.

Thanks to @ulogs for this wonderful trail and thanks to the curators as well for making this rewarding.

Catch you later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93