Who still remember this! 还记得这玩意儿吗!

in #esteem6 years ago

iPod01.jpg

Believe it or not, I’m still using this classic to play my old playlist. It’s really an antique, I think it was first released in the year 2005. Apple products were not cheap I must tell you back in those days, and this was my first ever Apple product purchased and the cheapest which I can find, as a reward to pamper myself.

At the time, iTune was still a very new thing to me, but it was so much fun to able to use it to install my songs into this little cute thing!

Although after few years it was spoiled in the sense that I can’t read it through my laptop anymore, when I went to store to ask, they said I should just change to a new generation because fixing it cost the same price. I love this little thing too much, plus no extra money, so I kept it. Now it can only function as a player with all my oldies songs trapped inside. It’s kinda nice sometimes when I go through all the songs inside, it brings me back to a lot of fond memories. Luckily, I can still charge it when the power is low.

So, anyone guesses it right? Alright, let me just tell you what this is.

iPod02.jpg

This is - Apple iPod Shuffle 1st Generation, 512 MB, which could also be used as a USB flash drive! The first design was so styling at the time, the whole white makes it so clean and simple. The front buttons are like our remote control nowadays, the back is for your shuffle functions and battery check. The feeling of owning one is so good! I’m still very much amazed by how sustainable it is until this day. Kudos to Apple!

iPod03.jpg

大家对这小玩意儿有印象吗?它其实已经是个古董了,可是我到现在还用着它听音乐歌曲。如没记错,它是在2005年出产的苹果产品。那时候,苹果产品价钱不菲,这是我唯一喜欢又有能力可以买来奖赏自己的。

那时的iTune 对我来说是蛮新的软体,它可以让你上载歌曲进入这小玩意儿。可惜几年后就有问题了,拿到店里想修理,服务员还劝告修理费和换一架新的价钱差不多,不必浪费钱了。那时口袋轻轻,也就算了。反之还可以听,只是接上电脑就不能,所以里头的歌,就永远停留在那几首。有时拿来听听,还会撩起蛮多美好的回忆。

大家猜到了吗?开蛊吧!

这是苹果产品 – 第一代iPod Shuffle,容量512 MB,也可以当USB 储存档案。这第一代的设计偏白又简单,很有现代感,看了就喜欢。当时买到它是真的很开心。想不到过了那么多年它还宝刀未老,依然让你听好歌!苹果真不赖!


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Ohhh so much memories. Though I didn't have one of the ipod generations. I had my own mini player too. and during that time, 512MB was a lot. Now u basically can get few GBs or even TBs.

So.... what's on your playlist? Share share :)

Yeah, 512MB was a lot that time.

My song list mostly HK and Mandarin songs and whole CD of David Foster songs!!!

Ohhh haha, waaa mandarin songs ahhh. I dunno how to listen to that ah. I English person. :D

Got some Japanese songs, instrumentals, English songs... I'm quite versatile.
But now I can't see what's inside already :(

哇,13年了,还保持这样新,黎妹你真是厉害保养喔!

谢谢!喜欢的东西就自然会保养吧。

lol Yeah- all three of my kids had those (I'm more of an 80's child and had cassette tapes and records)... but still, hard to believe iPods are already considered outdated.

I know right, technology is just moving so fast!

这个我以前也有一个,但是不知道为何丢失了(心疼ing)

啊,好可惜啊

那时候我没有经济能力。所以没有去懂那是什么。不过它叫ipod 我是知道的。

还好你知道

我很宅那种 很闷那种人。

是吗?不会吧!

不喜欢趴趴走的。像老人,喜欢慢慢。

那叫文静吧!
38 主席!

哈哈哈哈哈哈……在家窝着的时候会比较静哈哈哈

Yo tenia uno y me gustaba mucho, me parece sencillo y practico su uso.

Eso es genial!

I only know this when I saw you using it! :D

Hehehe...

haha,我也有shuffle,暴露年纪~

哈哈,不怕不怕,shuffle 有很多代,我这是第一代啊

我是那种正方形夹子的,跑步听音乐非常实用!

应该是第四代了我想。

@joelai,

Believe it or not, I’m still using this classic to play my old playlist. It’s really an antique, I think it was first released in the year 2005.

Grrrrr.

I was born in 1967!

2005 ... "classic" ... "antique."

Grrrr.

Quill

I remember these! I gave one to a friend several years ago loaded with some of my favorite music and he still uses it once in a while.

How technology has come a long way!

Aww.. how nice of you...
I'm glad he still used it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80