Ulog#12: Meet Trixie - the Adorable Orangutan at Avilon Zoo

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

The other day, I posted about my family's recent visit to Avilon Zoo in Rizal. I left out one particular experience from that visit because I feel that it deserved its own separate post.

Please, meet this absolutely adorable orangutan named...

image

She is super sweet and friendly and such a natural in front of the camera.

There is booth within the petting zoo for those who want to take pictures with Trixie. You're allowed to take pictures with your owb cameras for 50 PHP (1 USD).

Trixie can do a number of poses and follow her handler's instructions really well. Such a smart girl!

My son was very willing to sit close and even got Trixie to give him a huge hug as well as other poses. My daughter however, was a little intimidated and maybe even a bit scared, but agreed to sit on the bench with Trixie. The pics turned out adorable anyway. haha.

image

💜
jazzybells

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43