Muay Thai Fun With My Son - 8/15/18

in #esteem6 years ago

Today was fun! I got to join my son Alex at his #muaythai class. It was his 5th session and my 2nd, but first of us together.

The whole class was about an hour and 1/2 long for both of us combined. About 15 minute stretching and warm-up exercises, and five 2-minute rounds plus the in-between breaks. I was exhausted after the 1st round!! 😂

Here are some pictures of my son getting some help from the coach with after-workout stretches.

image

I'll try to get some pictures of myself practicing to share on my next post.. if I can get my son to handle the camera for me. But for now, here's a photo of him doing the kick. :)

image

If life kicks you in the ass, you gotta get up, dust yourself off, and kick it right back!

💜

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JazzyBells from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97