Day 13 of Squat and Push-up Challenge 6/19/2018

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

It is Wednesday, and so far, I'm staying on track with my workout goals this week. This morning, I gave in to curiosity and weighed myself, despite better judgment, and wasn't entirely surprised to see that I gained back a little over a pound. But it wasnt as bad as I imagined it was gonna be so I'm okay with it. Just gotta take better control of my tendency to stress-eat. 😂

I also got back to doing the daily 50 squat and pushup challenge. It was Day 13 for me yesterday (6/19). The squats are not as bad and I'm surprised that I can finally do 50 reps in one go and 10 extra pulses at the end of a set. The push ups on the other hand is a lot harder to get back to once you took a few days break. 😖 I'm back to doing modified pushups and will try to do regular ones by the end of this week.

image

I'm also practicing yoga excercises daily and my flexibility has improved sooo much. Also, the stretches really help my sore muscles after workouts - especially my hamstrings from squats. I'll be writing more of the other yoga poses that I'm learning in the future posts.

I also got to take some progress shots last night and here's one of them.

image

I've been working on this pose for the past 6 months now. I know it may look easy and simple for some, but when I tried this a few months ago, there was a good 6" between my fingertips. This stretch also helps my muscles after shoulder workouts and pushups.

This is the goal: Image Source: YogaJournal.com
image

Maybe after another six months, I'll be able get to that level. Hopefully. 😄

Namaste. 🙏

💜
@jazzybells

Sort:  

Wow. The motivation! Keep on keeping on :)

And here I am adding more weight to my being. lol

i've been there too and if i lose a bit of focus, it's so easy to fall back into old habits. it's still a daily struggle. thank you for your encouragement! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87