You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Android v1.3.9 released, Multi-account, Multi-notification, Voting slider, improvements, language updates

in #esteem7 years ago

Upvoted post because what it is saying is fine.

However, as much as I keep using eSteem, the better it gets. As some people said, no posts are showing anywhere. And the fix suggested by the developer doesn't work at all.

Damn! It is done with web technologies. Why people tend to provide pseudo-native apps that work GREAT on a web browser but are CRAP when distributed on .apk packages? There is any improvement which explains the publishing as a native app.

There is even Web Notifications API, which is a standard implemented in many web browsers, not just Chrome.

I will never understand it, never.

Take it as a constructive critique.

Sort:  

Thanks for comment! Are you sure you have latest release on Android? Try changing chain from Settings page.

Yes. In Settings it says that eSteem is version 1.3.9

I tried several times. Changed the chain to Golos and Saved settings. Then I go to my home screen and close the app -on the recent apps list- and then I open eSteem again and changed it to the Steemit chain and repeat the process.

I made it several times. Even without closing the app. Another time I Force close the app. Still no showing any post. Nor Golos neither Steemit.

In that case, I would suggest to uninstall app and install it back! Please let me know if that helps...thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79