You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A one inch Baby Dwarf Chameleon!

in #esteem5 years ago

Oh, very interesting, I hadn't heard of that model and had to look it up but VW is a great car. We used to use the VW "Bugs" to do everything on the farm, even herded cattle with them! They were almost indestructible..lol.
So you guys live in what we call a "gated community?"

Sort:  

Ah, a "gated community" indeed Sir #janton and fortunately close to the hospital.
Over here we used to call the VW "Bugs" the VW "Beetles" and there are still many of them on the roads over here.
In fact there is one right here in our complex that the owner has done up like the one in a movie that he calls "Herbie"
Blessings!

haha! Herbie lives there! lol. That's too cute. They're great cars but of course the newer ones are too! I'm glad you guys are in that development. Another South African steemian says they live in one too and that it's the only safe way to live there now but even so you still have to be careful!

Oh they say that 6 in 10 families in the country here had experiences of crime Sir @janton, including us.
I call it school fees.
The people are hungry and the syndicates know that.
Blessings!

Well that's just alarming. What crime did you guys experience?

Well, I had a gun stuck in my neck and my pockets cleaned out Sir @janton
Then I had a car stolen. Then I had two burglaries. Then I had to face another gun incident, but fortunately the guy was too scared to pull the trigger. Just some highlights here in my memory banks, but I am sure that there's more.
Of course others have had to face much worse incidents, such as being killed for a pair of new shoes, or for a mobile phone.
Blessings!

That's worse than the Wild West! What are the gun laws like down there?

The criminals mostly use guns with the serial numbers removed that they buy on the "black market" my friend. I could buy a sub-machine gun today if I wanted to. Many are caught and prosecuted for illegal gun ownership, but soon they are back on the streets again and the carnage continues.
Our police forces also "lose" many guns and a few times now actual police stations were raided by armed criminals gangs that took all of their guns from the safes.
Women and children die in the streets here every day.
Certainly a very bad situation.

Is all this happening in Cape Town also? Because it was my impression that Cape Town was totally different from the rest of the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58