You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South Dakota fields

in #esteem6 years ago

howdy again melinda010100! yes it's milo, of course I'm an old farm boy from Kansas and we raised alot of it, also known as Maize, at least out there. there was a huge mill in Dodge City that took the hulls of the seeds and that's what the gray material of Drywall is made from. yep, I worked in that plant for awhile too so I was on both ends of the product. lol.

Sort:  

Drywall! I had absolutely no idea. Thank you for teaching me my new thing for the day. What an incredibly versatile plant I've learned that they make brooms from this and feed livestock and now drywall! Pretty amazing stuff.

oh yes it's a great plant, cattle love it and it has all the other uses as well, how are you doing? It's kinda late isn't it?

Answering this is my last comment and then I'm shutting things down. The kids are coming for the weekend and so I need to be up fairly early tomorrow so.... to bed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00