Come Home

in #esteem5 years ago

another day has come
since the day that you left,
ever since you let go of my hand,
and ever since the moment
you said it is done.



but still here I am
clinging on to the things
we have shared,
holding on to the promises
we have treasured,
and not letting go of a bit
of every memory.



and still here I am,
wandering to the usual places
where I might see you
‘cause here I am still thinking
of you coming back,
hoping you might come home again.



2olxigc9pg.jpg
(The best shawarma in town)

Hello, what’s cracking steemians? It’s @incredibleirah and I’m up again with some cheesy poem I just made because I’m feeling a little bored. Hope you have a great day ahead ;))

Sort:  

Congratulations @incredibleirah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98