Skills That I Would Like To Learn

in #esteem6 years ago

Have you ever thought of learning something new that you don't know? I am sure we all have. At times, when we meet someone who is artistic or has a talent that intrigues us, we wish that we knew it. Today, as I was scrolling through my Pinterest feed I came across a question- 'Skills You'd Like To Learn'.
And it really got me thinking. There are a lot of things that I still have to do in my life and a lot of goals to accomplish. Also there are a few skills or arts that I would like to learn but haven't. Either I am too lazy to learn them or incapable.

So, here's a list of skills I would like to learn:-

  1. Play an instrument - Now, when it comes to me, I am a music lover but a terrible terrible singer. I often wish I had a beautiful voice. Obviously I can't change my voice. But at least I can make an effort to learn one musical instrument. It's not an easy job or a child's play. People have years of practice. But it's not like that I want to attain perfection in it. I just want it to be a wonderful hobby of mine.
    The one instrument that I would like to learn is violin. It's melodious, sweet, enticing and soothing. I could listen to it for my entire life.

image

Image Source

2 . Cooking- Cooking is a basic necessity. If you need to eat, you should know how to cook. And I am incapable of even making myself a simple sandwich or tea. It just seems impossible because I never try. On multpile occasions I have been lectured upon this. Even by some people on the internet.

image

Image Source

3 . Swimming- Another simple task to my list of failures. The things that scare me the most are heights and drowning. But I love hilly areas and oceans just as much. Swimming is something I would definitely want to learn.

image

Image Source

4 . Reading people- Being able to read people is an art. A god gifted talent given to only a few. The people capable of doing this just know a person at a glance or at least have an idea. It's not that they are mind readers or something. But they are just good at interpreting and analyzing the other person. My sister is one of them. The moment she sees a person, she knows the person. Her intuition and power to predict is quite strong and amazes me.

5 . Socially Interactive- If there is something I envy the most in people is their ability to blend in. At times, I just see random conversations spark between complete strangers. Or when people just mix up with the crowd and are able to interact so comfortably. It's amazing to be able to meet and greet people without embarrassing oneself. I am a socially awkward person. And my shyness is at times even mistaken as rudeness. So, this is a trait I would like to develop.

image

Image Source

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

Do let me know what skills would you like to learn in the comment section below.Thank you for reading. Much love :)


image

Sort:  

I would love to learn how to make a guy be faithful and Loyal to me.. haha

Hehe. Maybe he needs the skill of being faithful and loyal. Thank you for visiting :)

It's always great to learn something new. In fact, I try to learn something new for at least an hour everyday, or practice a new skill. I think the 3 most important things we can do are to keep our minds sharp, our bodies strong, and our hearts soft.

I just recently started to learn to code to become a software developer! It's never too late to learn a new skill.

And, a note about singing. I used to be an awful singer. But then I started playing the guitar more and singing more, and slowly, with practice, and patience, I find that my voice is getting stronger and better each day. So don't give up hope on that one either!

Oh, and whatever you learn...have FUN!

the 3 most important things we can do are to keep our minds sharp, our bodies strong, and our hearts soft.

Exactly @rainbowrachel. It's a great thing that you try to learn something new each day. It keeps one refreshed. Thank you for your suggestions. And thank you for visiting :)

hopefully you learn it

I wish I could cook better, I can cook and it isn't poisonous, and at times it can taste good as well... but we have French neighbours, and each time we eat at their place, I am reminded what a difference there can be... even in something as simple as mashed potatoes!

At least you don't burn it like me @bengy 😂. I love eating different kinds of food but I am bad at cooking. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and reading. Much love 💜

I would like to learn to restore an antique vehicle., like a 1925 Ford Model T turnabout Convertible. Great aritcle, my friend. I enjoyed reading it.

That's something different @silversaver888. I hope you do learn it. Thank you for visiting :)

It was a good read @illusions16... I used to question myself what to learn... In the recent past I have started revisiting my list on gardening, singing etc... I am using steemit platform to record my progress.... It has been fun so far... You can checkout my experiments here.

That's a great thing to do @rajiv203. Looking within oneself and questing to learn something is a good thing. I'll surely check out :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Being shy and socially awkward also has its benefits. Introverted people usually tend to pick up on other people's energies, that's why they get easily tired in social situations. I'm like that too. But that's why we are also so intuitive and often have a good understanding of others. Maybe you are like that, not only your sister. So don't be too harsh on yourself if you are not a social butterfly, because you can have other great values and skills. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71