You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change of perspective makes a big difference

in #esteem6 years ago

Hi, thank you for your reply. That is a very good comparison. I have never practiced karate but always found it fascinating how it is way more than fighting. Your story clearly shows that.

Glad to have you back. Noticed you hadn't posted anything for a while.
I hope you are doing fine.

Sort:  

Jups, it's definitely more than just fighting. Although I do think the amount of philosophy you learn really depends on where you practice karate. My dojo wasn't involved in doing matches for example (just fighting is complicated enough, without having to think or worry about scoring points).
Karate really learned me to see everything (you do) in life as a mirror. It's powerful stuff.

Hihi, thanks! I appreciate this a lot <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46