Esteem app frustration

in #esteem7 years ago

Hello steemians,

I am putting my esteem frustration in this post.

Uploaded with Directupload Image Sharer


Even though my Internet is pretty good. Whenever I check my profile, it says, "Nothing here yet".

Whenever I try to post, it gives me loading bar and it goes on. So I have to clear app and when I open back again my post is vanished. Really? Man, app is not in alpha stage!

Sometimes, in profile every post and comments gets repeated twice.

Can't load any post with good number of comments. Whenver I open posts with like hundred number of posts (like ned's last post) app hangs and literally becomes unusable. What's use of app if it can not render content properly.

UI bugs - I have literally hundreds cases where words/buttons overlap other words, user status go outside of screen. When I write tags or story first in "Submit Story section" the title box gets overlap over screen. I don't know how to explain this.

Reputation doesn't update - it doesn't update in real time. Is it so hard?

Sometimes draft doesn't save up.

Storage and memory hogger. Literally low end devices can't run this app and man this app takes much data then average steemit web.

Editor is crap. I press button , suppose bold button then it goes something like this =>> ** bold **. First, app starts cursor at end of letter so first I have to scroll on left side to bold what I wanted to write and funnily enough I have to delete manually that bold letters. man, you can do better.

How do I power down if I want to? That's basic actions of steem.

Edited posts and comments don't load automatically, i have to reload them manually.

Just I am trying to post and when writing tags. Keyboard overlaps tag box.


I have no offence to @good-karma but app is really bad. I hope you take my feedback in constructive way.

Sort:  

Hey @helex, Thank you for your feedbacks... Version we are currently working (v1.5) will have all of these issues solved. It is much more performant. There are some device specific changes, we are also considering to drop support for older devices.

I hope this issues will resolved in update.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by helex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49