What you need to change

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

It is another weekend, a time to relax as far as I am concerned. I spend mine with family or close friends, and when I am not with them I spend time to meditate. I like to maintain my happiness and I do not negotiate with it, so I spend quality time to do away with things that are stressing me and not adding positively to my life.

I have noticed that people struggle to change things (sometimes myself) without actually considering to change things attached to it.

city-1868530_960_720.jpg
Image source
Example is trying to get rid of ants: no matter how hard you try to kill the ants as long as there are food crumbs and sugar, they would still come back. It is not really rocket science!

I saw some life scenarios that would not actually change until you try changing something else then it follows suit, some I saw while going through articles. I would be sharing with you six of them, and I won’t mind if you add yours at the comment session.

You can’t change:

  1. the way people treat you till you change the way you treat people.
  2. your character until you change your friends.
  3. the direction of your life until you change the driver (what’s driving you)
  4. financial situations until you change your financial behavior.
  5. me until you change you.
  6. the way you think until you change what you hear.

Keep blogging fam, wishing you a happy week ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75