Sort:  

Yes we are off, @happydolphin. I was going to ding you if you did not see this post. I am so disappointed! I guess it will have to be Bangkok where we meet. I'm about to get couple more hours of sleep now - this is doing a number on my brain.

I'm just wondering if you told the immigration guy something different than before.
There are many people coming to Singapore and back everyday for work but I guess that's different.
I knew there was a lady who came all the way from KL to join our sports volunteer work.
I met her in April when where are doing the HSBC Rugby 7s.
You could check https://www.volunteer.sg/ and see if there is any opportunities when you come.
If not, maybe you can go Bintan or Batam in Indonesia

Ok - thank you, I will look, @happydolphin.

I do not think it was anything I said. The first officer pulled me out just be seeing my paperwork and asking how long I will stay - that info is on the paperwork already.

The workers are under a whole different scheme, and they are either Malaysian or Singapore citizens, unlike me. I'm a foreigner on a tourist visa.

I got to ride in the free worker border crossing bus which was very nice. Normally I am in the bus I paid for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54