Why I joined Steemit

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

I had been blogging before I got invited to Steemit. So when my friends from many volunteer work did invite me I attended out of curiousity.

In the first meet up they told me that we can earn while posting and commenting very much similar to what I do in facebook but here I getfor rewarded for my post.

It took me few months before I finally give it a try. When I did try it i didn't read the blogs how to make a good introduction that I didn't use #introduceyourself as one of the tag.Naturally,I didn't get notice for that.Lesson learned there.

So anyhow what made me finally push me to write my blog in this platform?It was when I get invited to an activity which Steemit was a major sponsor.

IMG_20171205_080147.jpg

IMG_20171205_080157.jpg

I love volunteering for any cause I believe in. So when I saw the possibility I can share my blessing through Steemit that obsession to everything about Steemit was insatiable.

Coming from a third world country it's inconceivable that an average earner like me has extra cash to share. But then again it it has nothing to do with how deep is your wallet but how big is one's heart.

IMG_20171205_080220.jpg

My goal is to master Steemit to be able to transfer the knowledge to friends and family who are talented writers, artist, curators, singers, video bloggers but never had the chance to attend school , the finances to buy a computer or to stay in a city like where I am at.I wish I can show them that with just their phone and their unique set of skills and interest they can have their voices be heard but unlike in other platform here they get rewarded financial .

Sure as newbie I must admit it is not easy to earn those rewards but if you think you get nothing from other platform then getting no upvote won't hurt as much.

Sharing and improving the life of other people is one of my life missions. Steemit allows me to write and devote my time to make a better world for me and others despite my super crazy schedule.

Steemit makes me slow down for coffee time with same minded friends and share new ideas on how to blog better and how to share this financial blessings to destitute too.It makes me put into words my life philosophy just in case I forget in this fast pace society where sadly we turn a blind eye to issues such as hunger and poverty. Steemit allows me time to tell the world why I care to pen about it despite my limited idle time

IMG20171203160907.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @gratefulayn! so happy to find you here. I love connecting with like minded people from all over the world. I will follow you and I hope you do the same so we can stay connected :)

hi gratefulayn! :) what cuties in the pics! keep up ur good work!

Thanks @chinito I'm sure when u see cuties yourself you would be as motivated to write more they have that power on you

halu ate, always remember the first picture will be on the top to attract steemians attention

What's OK noted on my future post @fernwejnknja

@kevinnoh thanks for resteeming

Nice post Ada! Keep it up ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67