You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peoplephotography: Waiting passengers at Bangkok railway station, ผู้โดยสารคอยรถไฟที่สถานี

in #esteem5 years ago

I love train travel in Thailand. I don't get to use it often bc there are no tracks to Krabi/Phuket. I do think it is one of the best ways to travel in this country....hope they still have the bar cars...those were always so much fun

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeh! I do like traveling by trains as the new night trains are new with the same WC system as on the airplane. The air con is also working!!

The restaurant car has also been upgraded with fresh brew coffee, at higher prices! I used to have ordinary Nescafé coffee for 20 baht. Now the trendy coffee costs me 60 baht.

Unfortunately, alcohol is not allowed on the trains since last year!! The old bar used to be decorated with Christmas lights in December with Christmas carols blasting away to the amusement of those being intoxicated with cold beer. The reason was the horrendous crime committed by drunken railway staff a few years ago! It was on the news for weeks!

Krabi is a really nice place to live, I used to stay there for a week years ago. An old school friend is a southerner from Krabi. Very nice place for island hopping! Wish I had the time to enjoy myself like years ago!

All the best, enjoy yourself always!
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I remember the story about the drunken staff and the crime. Seems silly to me that customers can't have fun in the bar car because of staff being drunk but well, that is what it is. We can always get our own booze and bring it to the coffee car after-all.

I'm bored of islands. I want to come up north!

I am sorry to say that passengers are not allow to bring their beer crates onto the train! So many farangs have switched to traveling by plane to Udon Thani!! The long night without special night medicine was too cruel! Hahaha!!
The grass is always greener on the other side!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81