Sort:  

I thought so. I have the Android version installed and it rocks! =)

Glad to hear that, notifications, are you receiving them? Any comments on performance or any suggestions?

Ok. So I have an amateur bug report. (Any specific questions, just ask)

Most of the app works really well, even though any visible animations greatly slow things down for me until they're out of sight. I'm on a very cheap phone though, so that's to be expected.

Potential bugs/issues:

1 The estimated value of my account is given as $4.602, when on steemit.com it is reported as being $6.33. Steem, Steem$ and Steem Power are all correctly reported though.

2 The message box with an "OK" to tap doesn't always go away. Sometimes it's just stuck, as if codewise it was actually somehow hidden under everything else but only "looked" as if it was on top.

3 I can't change my picture no matter how I try. When I think the app is about to show that the picture changed, it just takes me back to the splash screen or the home page.

4 Viewing feeds, blog, post and replies works great. I even recieve the notifications, but when I try to view the answers that I've recieved to a comment it seems they were either just the comment written by myself popping up in my phone (I'm logged in and writing on my computer, even as I test the app) or the app just won't show me anything but my original post.

5 I've tried to write two comments on separate blog posts so far, but the message just dissapears and I'm back to the authors post. Upvoting posts that I like seems to work as it should though.

--- This is from using a cheap Galaxy model SM-J100H, with Android 4.4.4 if it makes any difference.

Hopefully you will be able to make use of the information. I still think we've seen really good progress considering how young Steemit still is. =)

[older post] So far, I've been using it without my user credentials just to be on the safe side... But you know what: Here goes.

Just logged in for the first time and it looks even more awesome. I will test it out and let you know how it feels. =)

Updated post for security concerned users. You don't have to be developer to check it.

Thanks that's very helpful, and yes few issues got fixed on 1.2.1 and your other notes, I will test and improve them. In couple days Android will get update ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44