You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing & Celebrating @good-karma's eSteem Surfer 1.0.0

in #esteem6 years ago

Thank you for feedbacks and first review!

URL: I think many people work with the URL when using Steem - e.g. when jumping from one user profile to another. It'd be great to display it as an additional way to navigate.

Did you know, You can paste any steemit or busy link in Search field, it will open post for you. Also typing any username for example @surfermarly on Search will open your account directly. Ability to search for any keywords is quite useful for me and it improves my Surfing, please try it out... Feature to get post link will come with next version.

User tagging: It'd be great to open a dropdown with the names of all the users one is following when typing the '@' sign into the editor.

Great suggestion, noted it down. We will certainly work on that.

It'd be great to have more features in the editor such as: image upload and editing in HTML.

Image upload is already implemented, have you tried to click on image icon or tried to drop image on top of editor?! Editing will also be improved as we continue development!

Thank you again!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for getting back on my suggestions!

I didn’t know that the search field works like that - so that’s kindly noted and appreciated!

By clicking on the image icon in the editor (navigation on the left hand side), this here appears in the content field of the editor: ! [ ]( u r l )
I left spaces in between all the characters in order to display it well here.

Now how can I upload the image into the editor then?

What I did for my post was uploading the images into the Steemit editor and then copy-pasting the url into the markdown code fragment above. From your comment I deduce that there’s an easier way to do that...?

Again thanks for your support, both by upvoting and commenting :-)

It looks like image icon not showing file selection is a bug. Alternative solution is to drag your images and drop them on editor, it will upload and paste link for you. We will fix image icon selection bug with next release. 🙏

Fantastic, thank you!!

For now I DON'T KNOW O RUN THIS ONE , BUT I WAS R=TRYING to fixed this one, can yoiu help me? @good-karma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39