You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New changes and easy access on eSteem

in #esteem7 years ago

Hi, thanks for the link! New version will have some improvements on search page! What I can say is that nothing is being filtered out, that's just an API that is being used all data is there. You should also consider users constantly update their posts and might remove tag because sometimes they want to follow the trend 😊

Sort:  

I understand, and I wasn't accusing you in the least about filtering stuff, I was wondering what "top post" means, is that just the name of a value you're using or are you actually queering top posts, and if so what are those, because from the data on the blockchain that ausbitbank has done as you can see the posts by far and large are still there with the same tags. Again thank you for the wonderful work you do, I've used the app a lot on my phone although now I am on the laptop I like all it's features and think steemit should implement some of your UI like the vote slider (not for every FUCKING VOTE!) and the voting power.

:) Top post means posts doesn't include comments, afaik, it doesn't mean trending or hot or something else, it just means posts using that category. Because comments also use categories... Also Steemdata iirc, saves post edit separately, not sure, but if it is doing that, then if you create pizzagate post and edit it again, it will count as 2 on steemdata... I would suggest you to check that. I will look into that also to make sure

O ok, I wasn't aware of that and it makes sense, still doesn't explain how they keep dropping in the search, what would cause that, outside numerous people changing their tags on the regular, something I don't see as being a cause but cannot rule it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43