Sort:  

I'm just curious what kind of posts search will pick under the tabs "Best" and "Relevance"!?!
I mean, does the search just pick the data from Steemit "Hot," "Trending," and similar or it lists posts by some other criteria???

In the last screenshot I can see e.g. teamfearless' post ranking at the second position, and in between two better paid, more upvoted and commented posts. This raises my hopes that there could be some different kind of criteria involved. If that's true, I would like to know them, if possible.

We will make another more technical post in few days about algorithm details and guide for developers and users.

Thank you very much for the reply!

Wow, this is working really great. Well done! =)

I ask again: Why is the text so small in the Android app? You can barely read articles.

We are working new version of eSteem Mobile app, please bear with us until next release, this will be solved! Thank you for your comment and feedback!

@good-karma bro there is esteem for win32bits?

I just downloaded an app available for Steem It, but its horrible to type your Password even... This took me 20 Minutes to type my password in between the ads... & The worse part is when I ended up entering & pressed Sign In, The result was.... Incorrect Password.... Uuuuuufffffff... I barely stopped myself throwing my phone... Instead uninstalled the app... It was like I have downloaded an app for ads & in between that I am getting a chance of seeing steem it... please fix it...

This is a beautiful project that has been long due. #STeem is taking over everywhere. Thank you @good-karma and the entire esteem team for your contributions.

However, could we earn some coins using #esteem-search? Think about integrating some rewards package to this. With this we can overtake google.

Best regards.

UY.

eSteem Search - will be focusing on content discovery through search, we don't have plans on extending it beyond that functionality yet. But all of our products, eSteem Surfer, eSteem Mobile and eSteem Web will be using this search engine behind the scenes.

#eSteem Search i like that name and the idea behind it.

I hope this project will be finished quickly, so that we can make it easier for users of esteem

Great initiative dear @good-karma. Thanks for this.

Very beautiful project I like this post I appreciate your valuable post thanks for sharing this beautiful development

That means I can simply be able to search for anything easily on the steem blockchain. All hands on desk, waiting for it to roll out. This is really nice

Ohhhh That's a cool function! Can't wait till it release and could be used in the app. Word search in page would be so cool as well! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60