eSteem - iOS v1.4.3, QR login, Exchange charts, design, language, bug fixes

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Gonna update now !! Thankyou so much ..

My friend great work! :)

thank you for sharing

You have done a great job. I had a little experience (1 day) using the program on my smartphone. I was a little uncomfortable to use. The program has hung frequently. Today I will reload the application. Thanks for the update.

Thank you! Please do let me know if you find any issues so we can work on it ;)

I'll let you know)))

Installed yesterday the application. There is a problem with me. The problem is that the mobile application does not display photos in most of my posts. And from the laptop are displayed.

Hi,
I just checked, it looks like your images are not available, links are wrong or not available. Only reason they are available on steemit.com is because they cache your images temporary. One of your image is this link: image
eSteem doesn't do any caching, directly fetches from link, if link is not available it won't show it. :)

Thank you. How can I fix this problem? I copy the links of my photos in my Google photo.

I think you should get direct link ending with .jpeg, .jpg, .png, etc. Or upload to using Steemit or eSteem.

eSteem also has My Gallery feature, where you can access all your images.

PS. I just checked, google gives you temporary (dynamic) link that's why they are not available after few hours.

Thanks for the help. You helped me))

No problem ;)

Great work, man!

Thank you! 😉

Been logged in now for almost a full day. QR login is exceptionally easy to use. However, yesterday I had an issue where I couldn't like things. Luckily it works now! Great stuff. I agree with others it gets hung up, especially when upvoting.

Hi Robert, thanks for feedback... Is it on iOS? I have heard some users having issue when connection is slow or when they are on 3g or data connection. Mobile internet is not best but it is widely used, I am working on ways to improve that...

Yep, iOS. I'm using pretty fast wifi. Hang up is not too bad, however there is about a second or two when the phone sort of freezes. Thanks!

I see, so voting hangs app for couple seconds. There is spinner during voting that should show up, since transaction time is 3 seconds it is natular to see those delays, but that shouldn't hang up and effect user experience... I will see what I can do to improve this. ;)

Thank you!

Can you sum up what esteem is about?

eSteem is mobile and desktop app for Steem platform just like Steemit.com. eSteem offers some of the unique mobile experience and features. You can check out http://www.esteem.ws, #esteem-features tags to learn more about app. eSteem is currently available for Android and iOS users. Initial version of desktop app is available for Windows, Linux and Mac users, new version is in works...

update iOS v1.4.3 cool. good jobs

I use eSteem every day. And it make me happy and strong.

Thanks @artem-sokoloff! I am happy that it helps with your Steem experience... 😉

he bro...good job.....There is still a small problem...With me crashes it after the update between again and again.

Hi brother, Thank you for your comment and feedback! So it won't start after upgrade? Could also try to install completely fresh and see if issue is persistent, please? Let's see if any other users also get crashes...

I'll watch it, the error occurred on the iPhone 6s and on several Ipad. If I notice something else I will report...

Great, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81