eSteem - iOS (iPhone, iPad) v1.3.0 released, Notifications - Resteem, mentions, Performance improvement, Post types, Blockpay payments

in #esteem8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

excellent news thanks for sharing my friend @ good-karma

You are welcome, @jlufer!

Awesome, eSteem keeps getting better and better with each update! Keep up the good work! Will give this a try tomorrow and see how it goes.

Thanks ;) Yes, there are so many things in pipeline and they are being implemented and will be rolled out to community!

Thank you for all your hard work @good-karma! I use the app nearly exclusively. Downloading my update now.

Very welcome ;) Let me know how it works out... Also if you are coming to SteemFest, you need app to pay for coffee and other things with SBD...

Thank you for posting @good-karma. esteem has enabled one to post pictures from photo library on ones ipad...is there anything on the newest version that will hinder this? Otherwise...the improvements sound really helpful...however one is hesitant to update if this feature is no longer available.

Hi @bleujay! All features gets improved and so far none was removed. Because all of them useful one way or another. You can still upload images right within app, change profile picture, cover picture of your profile. View other users profile and cover pictures. There is always addition at this stage, no removal, if they get improvement which will be for better user experience. ;)

Thank you for your reply. esteem is working for bleujay and these additions sound lovely. Thank you for applying your skills and concentration on esteem. It is appreciated. Kind Regards.

Very cool! Especially love the BlockPay integration...

indeed, that's start of somewhat future, where mobile payments are going be through mobile ;)

This is great, thanks. I downloaded the latest version and left a 5 Star review to help it gain visibility. I'm having a problem, though. I turned all the notifications on, but I'm not getting any notifications. Can you provide any insight?

Thanks @shenanigator for support! That's odd and first report of notification is not being received. Would you mind, restart app or leave it background and try to comment or vote yourself? Note: it might take up to 30 sec to receive notification, if not receiving, please let me know. Will check more in-depth.

I did that then upvoted my comment here. Still didn't receive a notification.

that's weird. checking notification server... I just checked that my comment sent out successfully, you should have received it...let me know though, maybe you have disabled app from showing notifications, from phone settings - eSteem app details ?

I went into my phone's settings and clicked "notifications". Here it lists my apps that can send me notifications and esteem isn't listed. I then realized I hadn't updated to the newest version of IOS, and thought maybe that was the problem. Now, the newest version of IOS is downloaded. Esteem still isn't showing up under "notifications" and the app notifications still aren't working. I don't know what else I can do from my end. Please let me know when you've looked into it.

ok, I will update you about details bit later after I do some extra tests.

PS. IF ANYONE IS HAVING SIMILAR ISSUES, PLEASE LET US KNOW. DETAILS WOULD HELP TO RESOLVE THIS AS QUICKLY. Thank you!

Looking good. Still some unreproducible flakiness.

Thanks Bill! There is minor update in next couple days it will be out, though let us know some details perhaps this can also be fixed on that release.

I've had stability problems all along. I don't know how to reproduce them reliably. If I find a way, I'll let you know.

I see, if you can also clarify what pages give you stability issues or slowing down the surfing, that would also help a lot! Thank you! Looking forward to hear from you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66