eSteem - Android v1.4.5, Schedule posts, Bandwidth saver, language, improvements

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

AMAZING progress, I keep thinking esteem will be adopted as the official app of Steemit Inc.

Thank you Craig for the compliment... :)

I am sure there will be many mobile apps on top of Steem soon, but happy to be the first! And with eSteem desktop and continuous development of mobile app, eSteem will contribute to the user growth and bring more utilities, like marketplace, exchange, entertainment, etc...

If I was going to develop a mobile app, and first looked at esteem, I would feel intimidated, and see 1 year of work ahead of me just to reach where esteem is now, and by that time esteem will be 2 more years ahead in development, you're a mad scientist :)

He is a Elon Musk on Steemit @craig-grant😊.....check my non-techy post Becoming Sandy Wexler at your free time boss!

Thank you very much for this post.
I have followed and upvoted, please do the same thing for me to help each other.

I am just getting on board with it now. I am a relay user for reddit. I hope esteem is as good as it sounds!

Keep up the good work @good-karma! You're doing a great job! i'm enjoying my experience using eSteem app and recommending it to my friends! :)

Appreciate the comment brother! Glad that eSteem is helping with your experience... :)

Indeed! Especially since my friends are signing up ive been recommending esteem all the time! :)

Wow can't wait for the iPhone update :) You do a good job!

Looking better and better every step of the way! Thanks for sharing the updates and namaste :)

Namaste Eric! 🙏

How can anyone possible type their unwieldy Steem password into their phone? Serious question! Is there a work-around for this?

There is, check out this post for more details. You can login with Advanced option.

Thank you, i appreciate the help. @ironshield

Yeap that's how I use it... Logged in once and that was it...I don't quite understand there while complicated password thing though

Advanced login does not work. I scan my post QR, active QR, enter my username and it says the password is incorrect

Advanced login has 2 password fields, one for private posting key and one for private active key. Please make sure to scan accordingly, if it still doesn't work... Could you please share screenshot of the error message? Thank you!

Oh my bad, forgot to press show private key, nevermind, awesome app!

I love the app and for me is the best and it will get better and I believe it will be just like @craig-grant says.

nice...resteem and upvote for your post....

Filipino Translations Updated. 13/13 done well. :) Glad I was able to contribute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29