eSteem - Android update 1.2.0

in #esteem8 years ago (edited)

View this post on Ecency: eSteem - Android update 1.2.0

Sort:  

How do you handle images? One thing I hate about SteemIt on Chrome is the pictures eat up my 4G limit. Ability to stripoff images or downscaling would be great for me, but might be hard to code. I only mention bc others have mentioned how much data SteemIt is using up.

Looks great.

For posts page we have Compact and Card view modes, that should give you some bandwidth saving because Compact mode doesn't load images. But images inside post is loaded normally. I will see what more can be achieved to save mobile data.

Cool. Congratulations. It seems an excellent job. Can we know what´s next? Have a nice day my friend.

Next will be more improvements on submitting posts and fixes if users report issues.

Thank you, I didn't know the existence of this fantastic application!

Well you did find it, that's great. Please let me know if you have any feedback! ;-)

Looks awesome, I'm writing with it right now!
Thank you very much. I think I'll use it from now on
UPVOTE for this great article!!

Thanks... don't hesitate to get in touch if you find some issues.

Thanks, let me know how it works out

Cool Post

I can't wait to install this on my android, thanks buddy.

It is probably available now, but usually it takes 1-2 hours.

Great updates but how i can check categories wise post ?

You can search for category from right top menu and it opens posts with that category. You can reset or clear from same menu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29