You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January 15th - Day 99 - Blood test and Oncologist Apointment - Living or Surviving, there is a difference

in #esteem6 years ago

Nice, @wolfhart.

I know you're not happy with the numbers, but these don't sound like the ones that you need to be concerned with so much as the ones the weeks after the last cycle of chemo. When the counts all should be up or maintaining in the green.

It's good to hear that they've gone from weeks/months to another year. I hope to hear one day that they've stretched it out even more.

I don't like eating at the table so much myself, but then I've not been forced away from it, either, so totally understand the victory that is. Well done. More victories, please. :)

Sort:  

The doctor shrugged 🤷‍♂️ it off too. Said my numbers bounce back.
I’ll do a CAT scan sometime after next week chemo. That should tell us something.

You never appreciate what you have until you loose it .

Well, I felt like cheerleading here, and maybe the doctor did, too. :)

A set of off numbers, in general, don't a trend make.

Your doctor did give you a compliment and a vote of confidence, too. Whatever you're doing, keep doing it, I say. Maybe get more rest? :) I know, I know. The spirit is willing the but the flesh, oh, the flesh... :)

The battle between the spirite and the flesh. LOL what a battle

The news was good, sometimes I just push to hard. It was a good conversation. We’re not out of the woods but we can see the edge. Still lots to do and get through
As far as trends go we are outside the realm. We have not been following the norms. New ground being set here. They have read about outliers now they get to see one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67