ESteem mobile improvement suggestions

in #esteem7 years ago

Hi all,
I'm trying to make my steem contributions as efficient as possible. I mostly use it in public transport, so basically always use eSteem mobile on my iphone and I find myself moving back and forth in the app more than necessary. I see the app exists since august 2016 and I understand that the app is in continuous development. I thought to write a bit about my suggestions, and maybe others can do the same by reply.

  • My app freezes regularly when clicking on links within a story. It happens when I click on any @name to read about the author, or when editing my profile.
  • I can't find back articles that I read before. This would be useful, because often I think of answers after I read a story. Because of the numerous publications per minute, it's hard to find it back!
  • When I write a new post, it starts with the previous. I'd like to have the choice to start from scratch or to choose a previous article as template.
  • I read several contributions from people trying to find their way. Although it's of course best to tryout, I'd be happy to take an introduction tour, purely for the mobile app. I would suggest to make it an item in the menu on the left. What that number behind my name? What and why are the different tokens in Steem. How to make best use of the app?

I hope this makes sense and it would be great to see other suggestions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49