The Division 2

in #esteem5 years ago

o4b9fhomts.jpg

After having played the Division 2 Beta, I was quickly brought back to the nostalgia of the original Division game which was a unique spin at Cooperative gameplay with friends. After Destiny, it quickly became the game in which I met the most amount of people while hanging out in the original Dark Zone. After only a brief playthrough of the Beta and the lack of other things to really do, I bought the game looking forward to the engagement to come as the improvements were visible.

However, at launch, I was quickly reminded on the challenges of online connectivity as I was often kicked from activities. It was great to see that I would be able to pick off where I left off but it was the first thing that have remembered on the new game. On the flip side, I think that the graphics and views of Washington, DC in a post apocalyptic world was done very well. The ability to play among these landmarks which I had never visited was pretty cool.

Most of my friends came over to try the new game and as we went through the campaign, we enjoy the progression and even the amount of endgame activity after its completion. We were eager to get our periodic opportunities to complete events and continue our goals to the new specialization of weapon progression which had different paths to choose from. It improved the replayability when compared to the first game. While the story was not solid, the changes in similar missions were fun to experience.

However, there were a couple of things that have made the game to be similar to Anthem where it has been already a couple of weeks since I last played. The Dark Zone, while challenging, was not nearly as fun as it was before as the amount of encounters with opposing players were minimal in my experience; probably because of the lack of incentive to do so. I also think that the content also hit a limit at a certain point which kept us from coming back when compared to the other games. Like many games these days, it is becoming very challenging to keep players engaged past the completion of their endgames.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62