The steem-bet scam continues!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

6d909nb4a5.png

Well, well, well. Okay there will be always scammers and yes people will walk right into their tricks. But a scammer knows when it is time to stop and move on. Some scammers apparently still don't understand that everything is traceable when acting on a blockchain!

We all know that @steem-bet has scammed us, or at least the stupidest ones of us, me included! I can take a defeat, no problem with that. It was my own decision to fund the gambling dapp!
But I will do everything I can, to stop the current scam and warn other people not to play there!

Dividends!

Like all gambling dapps, they do allure people with dividends. The plan of them was to start paying out dividends when a certain number of tokens were mined. In the mean time the divs would accumulate. And they did pay out the accumulated divs. But then it went horribly wrong!
The promise of them was to start paying daily divs after this first payment, but until now we have never received those divs!
The first payment was 27 days ago!
Since then in every weekly report they do keep on telling to have patience and that the devs found a bug and are working on it!
The same story with the payment of the SPT. Also here the payment of the divs is delayed and delayed.

Blockchain

Well in their weekly report the give numbers about the games played in the past week and the steem wagered.
Now since the warning of @fairbet, gambling more or less did stop on their platform. This morning I did write the following in their discord channel!
cinvo1nrj4.png

So I was surprised to find the following numbers in their post of today!
d64jfnw7fi.png

Time for a little investigation. A tool like steemworld does the trick easily!
rf6ghg28zr.png

Did return the following results!
q4im9sgwww.png
And quickly counted a number of bets in the past week below 100!
How can they make up this shit!

The players who still played this week:
@sunit
@cgbartow
@belemo
@b-s
@gamemodeop
@travelpics
@balte
@andreaaliga
@felander
@parkeryanez
@yusnidarakj
@neno001hr
@kaniz

Steemians above, I am not telling you that you are not allowed the gamble on @steem-bet. But be warned of the risks you are taking.
I know that it is hard to find a gambling dapp to trust, but there are gambling dapps on the Steem blockchain which do like more legit like:
EpicDice: https://epicdice.io/?ref=fullcoverbetting
Krpytogamers: https://kryptogamers.com/dice/?ref=fullcoverbetting

@steem-bet please be at least honest about the numbers. I will confront you week after week again with a counter post! Hoping that all gambling stalls until dividend payments have been made!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for passing this information along. I stopped dealing with them right around the same time as the Magic Dice fiasco. I feel bad because I was actually promoting steem-bet for a time. Pretty sad...

I know that feeling! I also did promote then. Feel stupid about it now.
The problem is that it is now hard to trust any gambling dapp!

Well done Peter this is good curation. Tell the other members of Steemit what they need to know based on your experience. Upvoted.

Yep ... manipulation all the way. My experience as well.
Bravo to you for taking action!

That is the least I can do! I did promote it, so I cannot correct that mistake, but I can prevent others from making the same mistake.

Good looking out bro.

Happy not to play at those games!

The nonsense continues. They are still on a warning list. You are highly likely to be disappointed playing/investing with Steem-Bet.

Make sure to follow @fairbet for more Steem based gambling related information

Thanks for informing. Few days back I played, but not received the winning amount, but after waiting for some time I received the pending rewards. Then I thought it might be temporary server issue. But for todays game I have not received the rewards yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

They do blame it on the blockchain, but that is a lame excuse. The blockchain is the same for all gambling dapps and the other's are paying out like it should!

Hi Sunit, there are many better options out there, some with even better odds. You shouldn't support these people until they pay their dividends as promised.

This same thing happens with MLM's and junk like that with FIAT systems. Now they are just working their way into cryptocurrency but in droves now that the prices have gone up. People really need to be smarter with their money and crypto. If you lose it honestly it is your fault, if it seems to good to be true THEN HELL YEAH IT IS!

Ack... this a problem with decentralised start-ups... it is so hard evaluate how trustworthy they are until things run for a while.... and with way things are set up, it is impossible to properly inform people in an efficient way!

I must admit that @cryptocat handed me enough red flags but I ignored them!
But sometimes we just need to follow our buikgevoel, don’t know how to translate that maybe gut feeling?
That’s why both the cat and I did start up fairbet! Trying to warn people!

thanks for the warning!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05