Early morning on a free day!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I do have a day off from work today. This will be the last free prolonged weekend until December.
So I did get up early and am now sitting in my backyard, smoking my cigar and drinking my Latte machiatto!

cq4t1rqt9t.jpg

I don’t have any direct plans for today. Maybe some administration which really has to be done. Probably I will let the kids kick my ass with Fifa. I really suck at playing that. The kids are much faster and I don’t know how to defend!
Probably also some bike practice for the youngest!
And if the back isn’t giving me too much pain I will maybe go for a small run!
Has been ages that I did run. But I will have to start. The body is getting older and I am getting chubby. Starting to run is for me quite a challenge. I am not the endurance type of guy. We will see how it goes!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

I have never been a runner myself but I got inspired by @runningproject and the health community here on Steemit to start doing some morning runs more than a year ago. In the beginning, it's quite a struggle but now I'm doing 30 minutes without breaking a sweat basically.

Nice to see you building better habits Peter !

Good, have a good practice today. My knees tend to hurt on the first day of running but that's only before they get a little bit of training.

Starting is the most difficult thing. The going to run for the second day will probably harder!

Perhaps, but only if one actually ran on the 2nd day ;)

Great to have a relaxing day with a cup of coffee!!

Let’s hope it stays like this!

Yup, let's hope!

Hello fullcoverbetting!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Morning

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Good morning to you too!

Good morning!
Have a great day! :)

Great. Enjoy the day. And do run some. Not a lot :)

Here is a full PAL upvote as an advance payment for your running effort :)

Thx for that! I will try.
I did tell the kids that the oldest one and myself will run/walk while the youngest can do his bike practice!

That's the best approach. Everybody is involved according to their possibilities and needs.

Have fun :)

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.261 which ranks you at #2593 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2606).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Cigar and machiatto overlooking such beautiful gardens sounds like the perfect way to spend a free day. Mauritius greetings!

Posted using Partiko Android

I first thinking about a beer, but decided quickly that it would be too soon :)
Thanks!

I hope your free day off will be one that brings good memories.

I did do a lot of work which was on the todo list. So yep, pretty satisfied about it!
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69473.97
ETH 3761.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75