Sort:  

Yes, I was just trying to get any sized video i could on to Dtube. I've failed with large videos in that past, so I though I would start out small this time. It's a tease, I know... I should have added a disclaimer reading, "Caution: Nothing Googly Here."

I learned a little posting that little video.

  • can't upload anything from iphone
  • can't lose track of the video conversion site i used
  • all must go though Dropbox to get onto my computer, to be uploaded
  • method seems the same for Dlive, might be all me making it more difficult than necessary

I wish I could create little videos on Dtube without posting them to my blog. What if I wanted to have a blog post with multiple videos in it?
I would need to either create multiple short (sh!t) posts with for video, or multiple posts for each video containing elaboration upon the video... AS A BUILD UP TO THE GRAND FINALLY POST! I like that idea a lot now.
Hey, thanks for asking/inspiring. :)

Dude... you had me there... I was like "Woah no way, DTube has a working embed player now?!?"... but that video is on YouTube and that's why it's playing here in the post on steemit...

You know... I'm just such a DTube hater... That site just annoys me. I want to watch the video as part of a post and not go to some crappy mostly unfunctional portal. Don't get me wrong, I'm a sucker for all the decentralization but DTube is just not doing it for me.

And so I say. I'm glad you just embedded a YT vid here, because if it was on the DT, i'd probably not even have seen that 19sec clip :P

ha ha ha, i see what your saying, yes, I used Youtube for the embedededed vid preview.

I totally agree! "That site just annoys me. I want to watch the video as part of a post and not go to some crappy mostly unfunctional portal. Don't get me wrong, I'm a sucker for all the decentralization but DTube is just not doing it for me." I wasn't saying much because I thought I was lacking the patience. Nice to hear it's kinda wacky for other users too... better than nothing I guess.
Dlive is next. I'm gonna run this scenario again and use Dlive instead.

I know this too... "And so I say. I'm glad you just embedded a YT vid here, because if it was on the DT, i'd probably not even have seen that 19sec clip :P"
I don't think anyone wants to follow the Periscope links either. I've put links to my highlights in my Periscope broadcast before and I don't think anyone cares enough. (Periscope is a phone app too,lol... double deterrent pfff...)
I hate the idea of trying to send a user to a non-steem platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65