Preposition art

in #esteem6 years ago

You can use both as and like to say that things are similar.
Like is a preposition and is used before nouns and pronouns: He has blue eyes like me.
As is a conjunction and an adverb and is used before a clause, another adverb or a clause beginning with a preposition: She enjoys all kinds of music, as I do. Repeat these five steps, as in the last exercise.
In informal English like is frequently used as a conjunction or an adverb instead of as: Nobody understands him like I do. I don’t want to upset him again like before. It is also used instead of as if: It looks like we’re going to be late. These uses of like are common but are not considered correct in formal written English.esteemesteemYou can use both as and like to say that things are similar.
Like is a preposition and is used before nouns and pronouns: He has blue eyes like me.
As is a conjunction and an adverb and is used before a clause, another adverb or a clause beginning with a preposition: She enjoys all kinds of music, as I do. Repeat these five steps, as in the last exercise.
In informal English like is frequently used as a conjunction or an adverb instead of as: Nobody understands him like I do. I don’t want to upset him again like before. It is also used instead of as if: It looks like we’re going to be late. These uses of like are common but are not considered correct in formal written English.esteemesteem
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36