My Entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest Week 69

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

fewfgffluh.jpg

I am featuring two of my fellow freewriters for this @pifc curation contest entry. Freewriters are very dedicated to getting that post out daily and I end up getting to know them well over time as they continue to share their stories. Today I bring posts from two of my favorites.

My first choice is from:

with her freewrite for the prompt of “Manipulation:”

Free Write Tuesday prompt Manipulation

  • Post Payout $0.22
  • Written 15 hours ago

@myjob is a fisherwoman in Florida. She goes out on a small boat most days and catches fish to sell in a place near the docks. Most of her posts, like this one, end by telling of her catch for the day.

The state is possibly going to pass a new regulation that would make a lot of @myjob’s fish too small to keep. So we see this worry in the posts lately.

The main focus of this post is about recent and past lightning storms along with the damage they cause. This is quite dramatic, and I can see how bad it was through @myjob’s writing.

My second choice comes from:

with her freewrite for the prompt of “ashtrays all over the house:”

Rutger Hauer - Soldier of Orange

  • Post Payout $0.07
  • Written two days ago

Luckily for all of us, there are no rules @freewritehouse about how close you need to stay to the prompt. In this case, @wakeupkitty barely talks about ashtrays in her very interesting post about going to the movies. She is bothered by the lack of civility these days, and I could not agree more.

I always love reading @wakeupkitty’s work since you never know what you will get. Her first language is German, and this leads to very unexpected responses to many of our prompts. Those of us with English as a first language struggle at times to make sense of these phrases, which are not always clear.

I am a big fan of the actor Rutger Hauer, and learned a lot in this post I did not know before. How does Rutgar Hauer relate to ashtrays? He doesn’t, and this is why I love reading freewrites!

Here is the call for entry post for this @pifc contest:

https://steempeak.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-69-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

The contest runs weekly, and this one closes at Saturday 8/03/19 at 11:59pm CST, so you have plenty of time to enter too!

Thank you to all involved in this very helpful and motivating event:

Judges

@trincowski
@tryskele
@lynncoyle1
@viking-ventures

Sponsors:

@bengy 1 SBI Share
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares
@roleerob 1 SBI Shares
@stever82 2 SBI Shares
@thedarkhorse 2 SBI shares for Random Winners

Last week was my first time entering this contest in about a year. After getting a lot of great interaction on my post and winning some SBI shares, I am very motivated to enter again.

I will be back next week with more great freewriter posts for you to review.

This is Sharon at @fitifun, using my @fitinfunfood blog for this purpose.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much. Happy the ashtrayes brought me here. 😙💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! You know I love that post, @wakeupkitty, and I will still try to get to that movie!

I hope you manage to see it 😙💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 69 is confirmed.

Thank you for the entry @fitinfunfood :) I'm so glad that you find value in our contest; nice to have you as a regular! I really like reading your freewrite choices as well :)

Wonderful choices @fitinfun!! Loved and supported.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84