You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #blindtest: Esteem, 7 days

in #esteem6 years ago

Hi @good-karma, I am glad you like the review and I am glad I got the place and chance to post it.

I am in Malaysia on a wifi "gadget" called "YES" and I really should not put any blame on esteem for losses. I move too fast to really give you details from older problems. But in general:

  • my wifi goes out
  • I keep working since I do not know it is out
  • I try to post and it does not happen
  • I get the wifi back
  • The esteem page will not post or stop trying to post
  • I refresh and some or all of what I typed is gone

This happened a couple of times. Now I make sure the wifi is good before I hit the post button. I have not had the problem again. But if I do, I will pay attention and get screenshots for you.

As you see above, I love esteem. I am so grateful to you for creating it. Thank you for visiting my post and this and all upvotes. I really appreciate the support.

Sort:  

Thanks for details! We are adding connection alert feature in next release, whenever phone doesn't have internet, app notifies user about it, hope it will solve this problem...

That would be a wonderful help for me. This is the first time I have not had reliable wifi - ever - and I need all the help I can get! Thank you so much, and I will be so happy when this comes in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39