My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend: Some Photo Posts I Published with Low Payouts

in #esteem5 years ago

While I was on the road to stay legal with Thai Immigration, the traffic came to a standstill for at least 30 minutes one afternoon. This shot brings back my anxiety of wondering if I will make it to the office on time. As usual, I was renewing my stamp on the last day possible.

The best thing to do when life gives a curve ball is to take photos. I was glad to get this shot of a man crossing the pedestrian bridge much faster than we were moving down below.

Post Payout: $0.85

ompqae.png

Traffic Not Moving Bangkok Thailand

= =

One of my last shots of California was entered in a contest by @socalsteemit. This is a very typical scene of life there as I waiting to ride the San Diego Trolley. I like this photo for the color and clarity. The 711 is much farther away than it looks in this shot.

Post Payout: $0.30

3aomdt.png

San Ysidro California Trolley Stop View

= =

I did not know that Cambodian children spend their lives begging everywhere until I spent a week in Phnom Penh. They approach you at tourist attractions, as you eat, and when you get in and out of tuk tuks.

This tiny girl was the first I encountered as I ate my first meal at a street stall. She never said a word and I did not give her money since I had no idea she was begging.

Post Payout: $0.44

8jjmp9.png

Cambodian Child Neoxian City Photo Challenge

= =

This post is my entry for a contest by @anomadsoul and @blocktrades:

CONTEST! | My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend | Hundreds of Steem in Prizes

For this contest we are asked to present 3 good posts we published from 2019 and review them. They should have gotten low rewards at the time, so these three qualify!

Additionally, there is a requirement for a tweet. You will see my tweet linked in the comments below.

Everyone who joins this contest will win, as long as you follow all the steps properly, so go ahead a find your good posts! This is a year end STEEM bonus, and I am so grateful for it :)

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hello @fitinfun,

Very nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48