Freewrite Day 642 Baby Time

in #esteem5 years ago

1wwtnn8hpe.jpg

@mariannewest has a new baby in the family, and so this is on her mind. Big congrats to you, Marianne, and it is so fun to see the baby pics.

I was lucky to have 9 weeks off when my son came into the world. It was a hot summer in Denver and we did nothing for the entire time but get in and out of the bathtub. I would lay him on my legs in the tub and he was happy!

He never wore any of the little clothes he had and I got groceries and supplies delivered. When he finally went to daycare, he was not too thrilled with having clothes on.

That baby time is something I will always treasure. I am glad we had it in such a peaceful way. I had never even seen such a little baby before. No one I know ever had a baby when I was around them. So I was lucky to get an easy one.

He was quiet and slept through the night. Someone told me to “sleep when the baby sleeps,” so that is what I did. I can’t think of too many better times in my life.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Sort:  

That's such a beautiful story.

Thank you for sharing.

Nice to see you in The City ;)

I do not understand the city yet, but I am in :) Thanks for stopping by, @metzli.

Aw! What a heartwarming story! I will need to congratulate Marianne

I used to love the Freewrite daily challenges, but started concentrating more on my travel and photography posts before getting away altogether from Steemit for a few months. I need to do one now and a again.

And wow! Congratulations on your weight loss and fitness! That's some achievement!

Please come back, @dmcamera! The more freewriters, the better. It's a quick post to keep you in the game :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52