BE YOUR OWN DESTINY

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Do you believe in Destiny?
That your life can be decided for you even before you were born.
Well... I do not.
I refuse to be bound by slavery of any kind.


source

What are we to one another?
Are we not slaves to the ones that always say, they love us?
Do we have the freedom to speak about our will?
We are chained to certain professions and lives, from the very moment we landed on this earth.
We don't get the chance to choose our own destiny.
We are always ordered about to do this or that without questions.
They decide our fact and who we want to be in future without our concerns.
And when we try to question their decisions, they go by the phrase "it's all for our own good".
The very people that says, they love us are the same people who don't even care what we want to become in future.
We are made slaves to our so called loved ones.
We do not have the freedom that we always think or speak of.
Well... I tell you today.
That Our lives are in our own hands.
Our destiny is what we make of it. You're only a slave if you let them make you one.
If you think that your current situation is any different than mine.. Well., you're wrong.
The every moment I was born, My Dad said I was going to become an engineer. Tho when I was growing, I saw that I had interest in teaching. But my dad wants me to become an engineer no matter the situations. He has enslaved my destiny until his debt is paid.
I know that am not the only victim..
All your life it's may have been said that you're meant to live a life you are not comfortable with.
You may be beaten, starved or hated anytime you try not to go their way.
This has gone on for years, with no end in sight.
I tell you, we are enslaved by the same people.
Let me ask you this...
Who do you want to be?
..............
I believe you can be that person.
You can show how peacefully and happily you can be when you follow your own destiny.
And for the first time in your life, you will be what ever you want to be. You will believe in a future you didn't think you could have.
This is your chance to be free.

Thank you...

Follow me @ferrate for more exciting blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74