The danger of the sea!

in #esteem6 years ago

The sea does not reward those who are too anxious, too greedy, or too impatient. One should lie empty, open, choiceless as a beach - waiting for a gift from the sea.
Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Dear steemeans

Now I participate again in the challenge of @jayna

This week's 50 word Jayna writing prompt is the word "danger"

I've no idea why, but this will be my fourth 50 word composition devoted to us. Go figure.

Danger is the key.

I participate by the invitation of my friend @creatr

Now I invite my friends @lydon.sipe and @simonjay

Think of some danger to your life

luv6cf8u90.png

Image cortesy of ThePixelman and https://pixabay.com/

The danger of the sea!

by @felixgarciap

Today we sailed on the yacht to the fishing area, the sea shone flashes of placton, alevines cheered the scene, in the sky seagulls described curves.

They approached sympathetic dolphins and a whale with its open jaws overflowing with sardines.

And there appeared the danger of the sea "an Orca".

du7rcv5rsl.png

Image cortesy of skeeze and https://pixabay.com/

Do not despise the memories of the past

Treasure them in the heart!

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

You really nailed the imagery here! I can perfectly see the scene you've painted.. You're work here is done :o)

I love that you are so encouraging to your fellow Fifty Worders!!

Why thank you!! I learn from the best :o)

Thanks for your comment. Of course the images in PIXABAY for free, however the imagination of my story really enjoy it in a similar scene when we were in a fishing area where I live in Mochima National Park, Venezuela, a few years ago. Thanks to steemit I was able to recreate a bit of it, in fact the day of my memory a whale almost flipped one of the fishing boats that were there. Receive my affections @ablaze

Ah yes of course @felixgarciap.... When I mentioned the scene you had painted, I meant figuratively, as in the scene you painted with your words..

Congratulations @felixgarciap! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nicely told, @felixgarciap. I love orcas. They are so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54