Daily Prayer to the Lord 07/11/2018

in #esteem6 years ago

At that time Jesus said to the Pharisees: “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep."John 10 11

l2nu7vwmmi.png

Image cortesy of Free-Photos and https://pixabay.com/

Dear steemeans

Jesus tells us something beautiful for our lives: I know my sheep, He knows how we are, our weaknesses, our desires and our illusion to belong to his flock to extend his Kingdom for the Glory of God.

He has resurrected, the Good Shepherd who gave his life for his sheep. Matthew 28:1-7

In Psalm 23 we have a beautiful expression of the Lord's love for us.

Psalm 23
A psalm of David.
1 The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.

03ngp9h8u5.png

Image cortesy of jaefrench and https://pixabay.com/

Let us entrust ourselves to Jesus our Good Shepherd who with loving tenderness listens to our supplications and leads our steps towards Him.

Lord You who are light and salvation for humanity, come to the aid of those who wander in this world like sheep without a shepherd and wish to find the security of your care.

Good Pastor we ask you for the families and communities that have been allowed to divide for lack of dialogue and tolerance, so that they recognize the love of the Father and seek ways of reconciliation.

Jesus you who call those you love to serve your church, we ask you for all the young people who experience the desire to follow you, so that no one will steal the joy of following you.

You Live and Reign, for ever and ever. Amen.

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café
Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/
If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

Excelente tu post, hablar de Dios es lo mejor que podemos hacer en estos dias, mi apoyo desde steemfamilyhi

gracias por compartir @felix buen post

Aportando con mi apoyo. Saludos #steemfamilyhi.

AMEN!! muy lindo tú post! Bendiciones para ti @felixgarciap Top Five #steemfamilyhi

Bendiciones, apoyando el #TopFive, lo invito a visitar mi post https://steemit.com/spanish/@jadnven/la-voluntad-de-dios-un-reto-a-la-humanidad tal vez le interese un poco amigo.

you have a very nice presentation in your work. I like your editing style :)

Thanks for your words inspire me to continue working with enthusiasm. Receive a warm hug @gooddream

Gracias por compartir Prof. @felixgarciap. Mi apoyo desde el #topfive de #steemfamilyhi😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97